Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Insomnia.

This is what is affecting me each day. I can't sleep and it makes me wonder why my head hitting the pillow suddenly jolts me awake. Everything in life will be a reaction to insomnia.

-I'm tired all day.

-I talk a lot faster because my mind goes all over the place.

-Working out is......interesting. My strength is there but my whole reason for being there at times is thrown out the window. Tonight's was not easy at all.

Insomnia did not always come into my life. It's mostly a recent thing thanks to my own personal worries. The heart starts beating so much faster, almost as if I've been running all day. Gawd, I need a nap at certain moments of the day!

"See that boy over there, folks? That is a sleeping Hedgehoggy. We just let those little critters lay there. My someone have mercy on your soul for disrupting a sleeping Hedgehoggy! See these marks? Those are some teeth he's got there!"

So, I barely got through my workout tonight. I felt sick to my stomach but gradually it all disappeared. The tiredness did not.

Nothing much in the gym, just the usual guys being guys in that I went up to one of them and said:

"Well, all the pretty sorority girls left. They heard you were coming."

See? Guys have a weird sense of humor that they know it's not necessarily mean. We kid and I've been known to take my fair share of shit. You're talking a great shoveler here.

However, my eyes widened once I lay in bed to rest. Something just happens to me when memories take over since I'm suddenly transported to a magical place called "My Childhood." Yes, if you could see me as a kid, you'd wonder where I got all my energy and full of life look. Mamma always said I'd be special.

*smirks*

What had me going was VH1's "I Love the 80's segment on "The Princess Bride." Remember that movie? I fell in love with it more and more as I saw it more and more. You see, I thought the movie was corny at first but it grew on me. I've gotta admit that I wanted to be "Wesley," the pirate.

Editor: Hedgehoggy has had a fascination with pirates for some time. What he doesn't want you all to know is that he.....kinda likes the "pirate shirt look." It's one of those.....oh, dear gawd, Hedgehoggy, no! Put me down!"

*Meanwhile, after the redness has left Hedgehoggy's face:

Yes, I wanted to rescue Princess Buttercup. Isn't that a great name, yet not so overly weak? Okay, maybe it is kind of corny but, hey, there be a pirate, baby! We rescue fair maidens and loot the villages of valuables for future Goonies to discover and live with retarded deformed teenagers that love Rrrrrrocky Road. He-he.

*I apologize for my sense of humor*

Most guys don't get my feelings of being masculine with a touch of feminine traits. I tell ya, hanging around with too many girls in college teaches you things that you don't find yourself realizing that you are doing. Yes, I put the lid down. Shopping can be a sport, especially if I HAVE TO have something. I love some of the corniest music around. We all know I drive around on occasion while playing Paula Abdul's first tape.

"Is it a rumor?

That another boy wants to take your place?

I'm hearing the stories,

they're going around."

*Hedgehoggy starts dancing around the room*

It's funny how I can blend things, huh? Guys like me are a good and bad thing all at once. I don't cry. That's my weakness. When I broke my foot playing baseball, I still played both games of the double header and ran the bases. I've already told why I don't cry in a long time ago entry so I'll leave it at that.

Well, I'm staying here this weekend so if you wanna come over to see my brand new Air Jordans on Saturday, just knock first. My Yorkies are very protective little shits when they see new people.

The reason for staying is that Bald-O has to work and no one else can find the time as well. For Berta, it takes several hours to get to Amanda's apartment along with a few other people. Sucks but we're gonna try sometime before Thanksgiving. We're a tight bunch.

*Someone that dropped me from their fave list because of me being too honest/offensive has been reading my diary again. Naughty naughty, you fucking snot!*

Oh, I forgot to mention that I realize that I have a "wallowing food." You know how they say girls eat ice cream when they're down? Well, I was a bit out of it this afternoon (witness weird entry)and found myself feeling better after eating 1/3 of a bag of Cheetos. I know I shouldn't be eating such things thanks to fat and sodium but those things are so fucking good! My only issue is "Cheeto dust" that gets on my hands.

So, with all this in mind, I will change my profile this weekend, decide whether to lock my diary, and do my usual schtick. Don't bogart those Cheetos, bub. I snort the colored dust like it's the best fucking orange cocaine in the world. Goodnight to all and thanks for reading one of the most insane entrie I have ever written.

9 days til this diary is locked.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures