Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
To wonder how much we change, just look to your emotions.

I say this because I couldn't help what I felt thanks to the news tonight. A steel mill has gone bankrupt to which thousands of pensions and medical promises are lost. To see all the people lined up at a town meeting arguing about the situation made me wonder aloud with my mother just how bad this world is getting. We've got one of the most corrupt presidents around with no clue as to what to do. Gawd, to think there is a possibility of 4 more years with this jackass scares me.

What I'm saying is that 10 years ago, I would not have felt as much for these people losing their pensions. I might have thought about it lightly but now I constantly wonder about how bad it is getting. Oh, that and the fact that the whole world hates us. Gee, I wonder why.

Now, I almost feel like a materialist in that I was bitching about my issue of obtaining Air Jordans a short while ago while other people have more serious problems in the world.

I would like to explain something then. I am not a name brand type of person. It's just that if I find a brand that I like, in that it fits and I feel comfortable, I'll continue with it. Besides the fact that I love the look of Air Jordans, the feel is perfect for my right foot that I broke playing baseball in college. It was so noticeable once I tested different shoes at one time so I stuck with them. My foot has never been 100% since that game because I played both games of the doubleheader with that injury. To make it worse, I even told the doctor (I was forced by my roommate to go) that I will not receive x-rays. Gawd, I was such a jackass and spent something like 10 weeks in pain.

So, what brands am I a slave to in that I love the feel? We all know my "naughty bits" are covered by Calvins. They're sexy in that boxer/brief for the nice attention. Bulges? We've got bulges!

*Hedgehoggy laughs*

Don't you dare ask me to do that commercial where the black guy does that dance in Joe Boxers. Remember that!?! It was hysterical. I only do Marky Mark impressions. Got it?

"I drop mines for the cause."

Pants are very easily cargo pants. Love "bullet shorts" and anything baggy with a lot of pockets. Nothing like a pair of pants slung low to show the rims of mah undies. Don't you dare make fun of my green "MC Hammer pants." I'm a skater without a skateboard thanks to them.

Jeans have gotta be Levis or cK's. Unfortunately, I've noticed that cK's don't last long since I've got at least 5 up in my room with enough holes to show. Yes, I've got one with a hole in my crotch *rolls on floor laughing* and have worn them to class. My pick is a good pair of Levis medium dark blue. Gotta be rugged, baby!

White shirts I love to death! So far, I've gotta go with Ralph Lauren's since they are cheap ($5 each) and the feel of the soft cotton is so much better than most. The new Hanes tagless is tempting but I'll stick with something not as many others have. If you want his opinion, Bald-O perfers Hanes.

I'm discovering belts. My fave is this one that is pure black with all these silver holes. Looks like a metal/goth/hair band type of thing. Fun! Of course, I have a conservative one to wear nice clothes with. I'm a rebel so it's tempting to wear a "bad" belt with khakis.

It's funny how people ask what I use for my hair. Nothing, really. Mine's pretty much spiked just from a tiny amount of mousse after a long bath. That's it. Neither water, nor snow, rain, or hurricane can force these hairs to fall down. Hell, I really don't have to do anything with it once I wake up in the morning.

Example: See Colin Farrell's look. That's VERY close to my hair. Just give me a cigarette and we'd be twins. Foul mouth comes automatically, motherfucker.

Nothing like hearing about one of my favorite movies making its debut on DVD. Underworld gets a January 6th due date to which I will no doubt buy like it was the last sack of corn on earth. (My family eats more corn than.....oh, I don't know)If there is one wardrobe I'd love to imitate, this movie has a lot of it. Black leather (!!!) just like Joan Jett said. Nothing scares preppies better.

Aren't we, the insomniacs, lucky to get an extra hour of sleep tonight? Set your clocks back. Remember how it goes?

"Spring forward. Fall back."

Who says you don't learn anything in reading this diary? I'm awaiting my chance to be a Jedi Master to which I will use my forces for good. I'd also dress more like the Empire dudes since they got the coolest outfits. Boba Fett is my muse.

My favorite Boba Fett lines:

"As you wish." (Also said in "Princess Bride, a movie we will never make fun of Hedgehoggy for loving. Never!)

"He's no good to me dead."

So, I am off to which I have no clue. Tomorrow, I've got to get fuel, push-ups, and finish that damn book ("The Harvest") to which I want to start another one. It's not good but I still want to get through the whole thing before I start a new one. Give me scary!

8 days til I lock this diary.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures