Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
The Fall day is great for cruising down the main road while listening to Pink Floyd's great album (highly underrated), "A Momentary Lapse Of Reason." I swear that this album takes me to a new world to which my worries of the current one fade. This is the album that turned me to Pink Floyd thanks to hearing the song, "On the Turning Away." If you've never heard it, listen to this soft song as you stare out the window to watch the leaves fall. You won't be disappointed.

Not a damn thing to get. I went to Barnes And Noble hoping to find a new book to replace this crappy one that I'm finding harder and harder to finish thanks to being bored. In case you don't remember, "The Harvest." Look up the author on Amazon since I've already forgotten. Damn thing feels like an amateur wrote it thanks to lackluster ways of trying to pull me in to the story.

So, I'm currently looking for a new book to start what with the potential bad weather looming on the horizon this week. No more running outside with the dogs without socks. Gotta dress warm thanks to rain and flurries on the way. I'm thinking a horror story, preferrably werewolves, but I'm open to a good drama/thriller. Give me time and I'll find one to make mine. My current book collection is a bit massive, over 300 to choose from in my old reads.

However, I did get a Ultimate Spiderman graphic novel. Laugh all you want but this comic blended issues book tells a great story of Spiderman as a teen dealing with saving the world all while falling in love with the girl next door to which he pines for more than he realizes.

Basically, Ultimate Spiderman graphic novels (number 6 is what I'm in love with) just tell the love story with great artwork. All guys would love to save the world and come back in a torn up costume to which a girlfriend will help bring our hopes back up.

If that girlfriend had powers, I'd have her as a partner but we can't be choosey since I'm not sexist in heros just being men. Hell, no! I love Lara Croft, Batgirl, Abbey Chase (Danger Girl comics!!), and that Resident Evil girl carrying the big guns. Who likes weak women anyway? Let 'em lay down some supressive fire while pick off the enemies one by one. Worry about nail polish later.

Nothing like waking up to finding fave foods in the fridge, huh? Mozzarella makes another appearance to which Hedgehoggy covers his pita bread with. I love this shit!!! Look at it this way:

-mozzarella has less fat (dark cheese is higher)

-pita bread has very little fat

This is not saying that I only watch what I eat. Hell, no! Love pizza, burgers, and chicken mcnuggets to the point that I'm a big fan of protein. Watch the bread since too much charbohydrates can make you feel bloated. All that will be burned off in the gym thanks to a workout that I am wondering how to change.

Yeah, I'm not only hunting for a new book to start but in the process of changing my workout to pep myself up. Let's face it. You should have seen me completely sad sitting there after doing bench presses.

Speaking of sadness, the holidays are coming up fast. I love Thanksgiving since it feels like a lazy Sunday. First thing in the morning, Mom and I go at it about her cooking too much food. I'm not a person that enjoys excess to which only 4 to 5 of us are here while she makes food for up to 20 people. My mother does not need to put in that kind of effort but rest more.

I'm kind of feeling lazy today since I just want to finish that book so I can get another one. Ever feel that way? Have something on a list that must be done and you only become happy once that thing is finished? Ugh.

I am so looking forward to tomorrow's DVD debut of Guns N Roses's videos all in one. I've had the VHS copy for so long but I'm longing to put my favorite songs all day playing on the TV.

"I know it's hard to keep an open heart,

when even friends seem out to harm you.

But if you can heal a broken heart,

wouldn't time be out to charm you?"

That line from "November Rain" had me in awe since I love every fucking word in that song! The video completely floored me to see Stephanie Seymour walk down the aisle in that wedding dress but Axl looked like a dipshit. I'll get into my love of this band's music later.

This is not an exciting entry. I know but I need some kind of motivation to work with today. All I can say is that since it is cold, we all have to pee more. Did you notice that? The body's metabolism must keep the body warm during times of cold. That's why I hate walking down the hall at 4am (makes me moody the next day) to pee and then drop back into bed. My hair looks nice but my eyes........the little baby blues are not interested in opening. Not yet, at least. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures