Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I don't know why I chose November 1 as the date to make a change within myself but so far it feels great! I've been awake since 8:17am even though I did not actually sleep til after 2am. Insomnia's a bitch, folks! Really, really bitchy.

To signify my start in change, I first changed all the sheets on my bed. Nothing like fresh new white sheets to sleep in tonight where all possibility of sweat stains will be abolished from The House Of Hedgehog. The dog hairs that somehow transport themselves onto me are long gone as well. For the life of me, I have no idea how my Yorkies' hairs got into my bed. They've only been in my room a few times out of the last 6 months.

After my major change in bed, I went to look for bandanas. Bad Hedgehoggy! I went to the wrong place to look which was a department store. Why would such a upscale place sell such material to those of us that enjoy looking like thugs or gang members in the gym? Pish-tosh, I be off!

To not make my errand completely worthless, I did scour the mall for a short bit by saying hello to a friend in Hot Topic and then laughing at the prices charged at A & F. Of course, I just had to pick up the latest catalog filled with naked people.

The next thing I know, I see a price of $70 for a pair of "destroyed jeans!" Why!!?!! I can destroy them by wearing them all day. All I have to do to destroy jeans is to wear them all day while playing with my dogs, spilling beer on them, and dancing in the bars til close. Watch how many holes start to accumulate the way they did to all my other pairs of jeans.

That's right. I have only 1 pair of jeans without holes in them now. It used to be 2 but one of them has a hole in the thigh slowly getting bigger. Holes in jeans show character. Then again, I do need to get rid of some of them thanks to how "icey" they look after so many washes. I'm so 80's at times.

I'm sitting here in my cargos all happy thanks to how good I feel. These kinds of pants, very baggy, have me just running all over the place without worry of a hole slowly forming. The only issue is they get caught on things every now and then.

So, I made good on my promise to myself on the running. It was worth it! To start, I walked on the treadmill for 5 minutes and then sped up to 5mph for 15 minutes, and then a 5 minute walk to cool down. Even with all the sweat streaming down my face, I felt great to have done my running. Next time, I'm bringing a towel or a bandana instead of a baseball cap. The damn thing is yellow from so many uses.

The funny thing is that I was so nervous about starting this running workout. My discipline level for standing in one place is not a good one. The other being I worried that I would embarass the hell out of myself. My past running had me in extreme pain thanks to shin splints.

Lucky for me, a friend of mine ran with me on the treadmill. On my left, she was going about 6mph for a much longer period of time. Wish I was in that kind of shape. It's also hard to talk when you're running so I'm not into that but it was good to have her nearby for friendly support.

Oh, my heart feels a bit better. I'll admit there was a little dizziness once I got off the treadmill but it disappeared fast once I did reverse sit-ups. 100 and then I left. Only 30 minutes in the gym and I felt great! Now, pour me a beer!

Wish I had gotten those bandanas today but I'll find 'em. My friend from the gym (I forget names so often thanks to knowing so many people) recommended me to a place I had forgotten about. I think 3 or 4 bandanas will suffice. You should see how soaked they get!

The final change of today was to get my ears cleaned out. It sounds weird but they get clogged up with too much earwax every 2 months or so. My dad helped me since he took a look in them to say, "Damn, that's nasty!"

So, that means I have to lean over the sink to have a water gun pressed in my ear to break up the accumulation. Damn thing tickles but helps break up the crap up. Then, you need q-tips to get the excess out. Aren't you glad to hear all this?

Well, I have earned my bout of rest now. The day's only halfway done but I feel like I've done a lot. No more fear of running but I do need to keep at it for 6 days a week now. Some people do this everyday for a much longer time. Gawd, I'm so not like that. Now, where's that beer? 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures