Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
After thinking about my own death all day due to dreams of being in a car crash, I got a few surprises that drew me away from these thoughts.

First of all, my mom won an award today for her many years of teaching 3rd grade. Seeing her slave over all this made me quite happy in finally being noticed for what she does. You don't know how many times my mom came home after teaching completely frustrated due to lack of parents disciplining their children but suddenly happy from a child being so wonderful. All of this definitely made me avoid being involved in the teaching profession.

The really nice kicker was seeing my mother receive her award on TV!!! She told me to come into my parents' bedroom to watch something on tape. I had no clue yet as to what was going on or even that she won the award.

There she was on the local news station talking about her years of professional teaching along with what made her well known among the school. I can't give away too much since I'm not exactly looking for stalkers here but my mom collects things that make her unique.

If you ever wonder why I am the way I am, my mother, Kristan (the woman I gave my virginity to), Bald-O (best friend), and Newman (lost to alcohol) are the reasons for what I am today. My mother being the toughest woman I've ever met in dealing with me and keeping me in line was a gift no one could ever beat. Funny thing is that people see the two of us acting like friends more since we talk about everything.

Funny how 3 out of 4 of us in this family have been on TV now. I was on twice even though I ran from the TV crew the first time due to my need for not wanting to be seen by a lot of people. The second time was when that same channel did an expose on people working out after New Year's Day. There I was lifting weights with a sucker in my mouth (looked like I was smoking) and then sticking my tongue out after dropping the weights (my gym pals mimicced me the next day by acting out what they saw).

My little brother was on for his skydiving gig for his boss that died last summer, whom I also worked with at one time. He's pretty shy so it was strange to see my little brother on TV here at home.

So, my mother deserved that award for all that hard work I watched her slave through til late night in checking papers and trying to get through to students. Funny how she is retiring and I'm worried as to what she's going to do because my mother without work on the weekdays is like a squirrel without nuts.

Brings me to a weird incident today. Bald-O called me up but I did not get to speak to him one bit. Wanna know why? My mother answered to which she went downstairs to chat away like two long lost friends. It's not surprising that Bald-O and my mother talk but it's just funny how I was not involved at all. Maybe next time, my best friend will call to talk to me and not my mother.

*laughs*

That's what girls don't get in guys' friendships. We don't necessarily feel the need to talk all the time You can put us in a room and we won't say a thing to which we'll be cool n' such. I know I'll see Bald-O this weekend since I'm going south tomorrow. The adventure lives on!

So, I'm leaving tomorrow late afternoon to go south. The other big surprise is that Crystal, Bald-O's sis, is due this weekend!!!! She's in the hospital right now so I will most likely be visiting the place when I get my little ass down there, folks. Got my camera and goofy grin. Mark, the dad, will most likely be handing out cigars or doing something to commemerate the occasion.

Okay, I have one issue that some of you may know about. I AM SCARED TO DEATH OF BABIES. It's not a joke and I have to this day, never held one. I've run away from doing such actions. This will most likely be a factor in the future to which Crystal will want me to hold the tyke.

*Hedgehoggy's teeth chatter*

What's my fear? Well, dropping it is the main one and the other is not knowing what to do. I can act goofy and be fine in silliness thanks to being completely shit-faced but put a baby in my arms and I'll look like a little 5 year old seeing a naked woman for the first time.

"What the fuck do I do!?!"

This shouldn't be too much of an issue but I do admit that I've wanted the first baby I've ever held to be my own. Sounds corny, huh? Well, I'm just telling you the truth here and you can make your own assumptions on my moronic behavior.

If I could overcome my fear of tampons (Erica chased me with them), then by golly, I'm gonna hold a baby someday!

*I know I have weird goals and comparisons*

The run on the treadmill was fantastic! I was so fucking high and on a complete groove that I lost count as to where I was in time thanks to this and watching Survivor on the TV in front of me. Just striding along and lost in seeing Rupert want to take out his next victim. Why is John still in there? Fucking get him out of there, guys!

I swear that walking out of the gym after an amazing run cannot be compared. Thanks to it being cold, I was cooled down in no time but still walking with a prouder feel in my walk. Actually, I felt more upright and not dragging my knuckles like I usually do.

"Hedgehoggy want food and bring bananas back to cave."

So, I'll be heading south tomorrow, folks. I'm going to get so fucking wasted in a trailer while laughing with the best friend everyone should have all while traveling with a mom that deserved any good thing that comes her way. Funny how thinking about my own death all day made me forget that dreary thought for now. One more entry til I'm outta here!

Goodnight to all and I just might pick up some Nyquil soon............ 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures