Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I'm very much in a Christmasee mood today. This is after all one of my favorite holidays due to something stirred deep within me. For one thing, I love the commercials that show couples walking down a snow filled street holding hands all while a sweet song plays.

Editor: Oh, gawd, here we go.......

There's just something about the sight of people all bundled up in long coats walking in a mass of white. Seeing kids play in snow by sledding (Hedgie's fave activity on "Suicide Hill") instead of laying in front of the TV all day. There's this genuine feeling of warmth of love in the smiles of couples' on commercials. I'm such a sap for this time of year.

Of course, I could do without the massive amounts of snow that happen upon us each year at certain times. All the accidents due to an idiot's not knowing when to brake in icy weather bring a little frustration. There's also the heavy winds that make walking in snow far worse. People that can barely afford heat are in need of assistance. It can go on.

I know many people find this time of year extremely stressful. Some of it is due to the over commercialization in getting people gifts. Well, I, too, am involved in this in that I search for that perfect thing for my friends that will shock and make their eyes widen with complete surprise. I like to give as much as get, folks. It's a feeling within me.

Sometimes, I think I sound kind of harsh in this diary of mine. Yes, I have many opinions on things but I'm really quite loving. It could be due to the very little amount offered at home. My parents were never very expressive so it's hard on me to show things at times. I guarantee you that once you get past these walls, I'll show you more than you've ever gotten from another person.

You know what's in my head much? There's this movie that I am DYING to see called "Love Actually." It's got Hugh Grant, Keira Knightley, and many other actors. There's a real delight in just the commercials advertised on TV. How can you not smile in seeing happiness for once?

Yeah, I love a good violent, horror, or comedy but I also love a good love story on occasion. Other guys avoid them but I'd be proud to go see Love Actually. Hey, I was able to handle Britney Spears's movie, "Crossroads," so I can handle torture.

Of course, at this time of year, I tend to dress much nicer. No more t-shirts and shorts but now I tend to wear more cargos and nice shirts than ever before. Who knows? Maybe, I'll get a bunch of button downs and look like a real Hamptons rich fucker. Even if I decide to do so, my soul will always be with rock n' roll, baby.

Tonight, I'm so happy to just do nothing. That's pretty much all I did although I did put that shelf into my room (sitting down here since late summer, remember?) and added all sorts of stuff to it. My room keeps looking better and better.

No getting up at around 4am so I am going to just lay there til I feel ready to get fuel, run an errand, and then run like the times we ran from cops. Fuck with your mind by remembering those great times and you'll run further than ever before! Run like the wind! Hell, I always used to call it: "Break like the wind!"

However, I still really like working since I've always wanted something to do. I'm not one to just sit around unless utterly exhausted. The only other exception is if I'm sunk in the most amazing chair. Boys blend with couches and chairs that are a bit.......too comfy.

Well, I'm going to head on up to lay around. For some reason, I'm worried that my diary entries are a bit too much of just me, me, me. I need a topic and I'm not sure what to discuss. Parts of me want to bitch about Bush and Jessica "I am greedy" Lynch. My love of the vagina is a possibility as well. Do girls want to know a guy's perspective of this lovely female part? I'll debate topics in my head til I'm suddenly blabbering like that drunk I became at this massive house party to which I had a big conversation with myself.

"Oh, we just let him talk to himself. It helps him calm down and we just can't help but watch Hedgehoggy make a fool of himself."

Yeah, those are my friends from college that you tend to never forget. I've got those pics developed and my mom cracked up on the one with Bald-O in his skivvies. Revenge? Anything's possible. Goodnight and I hope you in Michigan get this flu over with soon. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures