Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"I got written up so let's get this party started!"

Yes, I got written up today for not checking in with my supervisor before I left yesterday. It feels funny to not really care at all. I'm sure she was a bit shocked when I shrugged it off.

Before I left work today, my supervisor told me to see her. Since she had already told me that I didn't let her know I left yesterday, it wasn't much of a surprise at all. What was funny was how she seemed to stare at me for a response about this.

So, I got led into the office this morning before I left (not using my card....yet so I could add 15 minutes onto my check. Bonus!) to which she shows me a write-up of why. All I could do was hold myself back from laughing. Most of me doesn't care since I will not be working at this place for very long so this will be a problem since I laugh too much. Once again, I hold any emotion.

My supervisor seems to stare at me for anything. Anger? Bad looks? The finger? Nope. All I did was sit there and nod. Feels so good to be numb. Reminds me of the Linkin Park video I saw this morning.

*Hands down, Sammy!*

I'm not one to take things lying down so I did confront my supervisor on a few things:

-She's nicer to everyone else

-She lets other people get away with standing around and talking but badgers me on little things.

-I've never been told all the rules.

What was funny is I told her these things. Her response? "Oh," complete with her mouth falling wide open. Cut me down and I'll cut you down as well. Nobody fucks with me! Nobody.

I'm still employed so don't worry about that. It's obvious that it won't be for very long since I'm completely out of my element in some ways. This has nothing to do with my college education.

*Stay in school, kids! Get a college degree and you, too, can find yourself working a painful job at a toystore. I'm not talking about an adult toystore, though, that would be fun!

FYI: Hedgehoggy would run up and down the aisles holding at least 6 vibrators to chase his co-workers.

You know what's funny to me? I've noticed how warm it is out there here in Illinois. It's November but I only need a light jacket. Something's fishy and I aint talking about my supervisor's crotch rot complete with missing tooth.

There is another place I feel out of it. In the breakroom today, the guys talked about wrestling. I've seen very little although I do like the character, Goldberg. It's apparent that I need to watch some of this so I can talk "white trash talk" and not just ask:

"Hey, what's Hulk Hogan up to these days?"

Oh, I so love to fuck with my supervisor. I had the chance today so I let it fly. She came up to me to tell me not to open the boxes containing video games thanks to this being the job of a guy in that department (he has to place sensors and I'm not allowed to touch). So, I was then told to just leave the boxes near the door.

Hedgehoggy say:

"So, do I just take boxes, leave here, and hope magic angels come?"

(confused supervisor)

"I was told to place video game stuff on counter (tempted to say "bitch"), Supervisor."

Supervisor: blah, blah.

"I'll just leave these opened boxes here."

(shocked supervisor since she wanted the boxes gone now that they were opened)

It's hard to explain but I just fucked with my supervisor's head a bit by playing dumb. Real dumb. Anyone else have fun stories to tell by the campfire?

Okay, I know I promised emails and I will get to them, folks. Tomorrow is my day off so expect something today or tomorrow. I'm also going to make my list for Christmas in my gifts to people. Gonna be fun, fun, fun, til my supervisor tells me to smell her finger all day! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures