Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I don't think I've ever given a shout out to a store before, at least not that often. Today's visit to one was a bit different. It takes a lot to actually shock me in prices and such since I've been in some major upscale stores due to a visit in Chicago.

Old Navy opened a store here last year and I never went due to my pickiness in what I wear. Hated the commercials as well. Hell, Bald-O showed me some of his Old Navy shirts that seemed so worn down in such little time that I didn't see the point in buying anything there. Well, I've changed my views a little......

My eyes bulged once I walked into Old Navy since I'm looking for long sleeve shirts to wear underneath my t-shirts. $10!!!! Holy shit!! I bought 2 today for now and will go back sometime to have myself at a point that I can wear a different long sleeve with a different t-shirt each day of the week. Slackers apply here.

Now, I tend to dress nice when it gets colder so I also looked at henleys shirts. $12!! Geez, what's a Hedgehoggy to do!?! I'm going to look like an Old Navy whore or something due to my love of pricing. Let's hope this isn't slave labor, like Wal-Mart's clothing is produced. Fuck Wal-Mart!

Feels like a long day today, at least for me. I woke up at 8am sharp due to my need in feeling so refreshed from at least 5 hours of sleep. Strange to wake up an hour earlier than I usually do but I'm not one to look a gifthorse in the mouth.

My run on the treadmill was the best I've ever had. It was most likely due to my rested head for once. Work tends to fuck with me at times in that it makes me tired there. Avoiding Crotch Rot is kind of tough.

While on the treadmill at 6.1 mph, I watched the PSU vs. MSU game on ESPN. I kind of smirked since I know someone there and I love Michigan. Don't believe me since people in this town hate them to a high extent? I'm proud to wear my green Spartans hat when I feel the need to piss someone off. Any team in Michigan is cool, along with Wolverines. How can you not like a team named "Wolverines?" Tough little fuckers, like me.

I'm going nuts for t-shirts as well. My local comic shop just put out a huge selection of old t's with comic characters I'm proud to like. The ones I got today were Ghost In the Shell, Black Cat, and Chastity. If you know my love of werewolves/vampires/ninjas, you'll realize why I love Chastity. A fucking killer vampire/ninja in black leather with a major attitude is quite attractive.

It's weird to like comic characters, huh? I mean, I've followed Spider-Man since I was 8 years old. Loved Batman, Superman, Iron-Man, and so on. My favorite ones are those that are completely themselves without the need to be someone else. I have great admiration for tough female characters as well.

It's been a while since I've talked to anyone outside my usual circle of friends in the gym but there is a girl I *think* is from Peru that works out there. We run into each other from time to time and end up talking. She's quite cute as well and sooooooooo tiny at about 92 pounds.

I know you are not to ask a girl what she weighs but I get curious about this at times so I do anyway. Amazingly enough, many are okay with telling me what they weigh! It could just be my sweet charm (or lack of it) to get people to tell me things normally kept quiet but hey, I'm nice.

Well, I've got work tomorrow. Bah! It's the usual shit but at least Crotch Rot isn't working til Monday. It's possible that I'll be working in the area I love, games and children's imaginations. It's fun to see what kids like to play with nowadays. Sad that we have a section of music devoted to Britney Spears and Hilary Duff but I can't be choosey.

My mind isn't as fired up so hopefully I'll put out a more exciting entry in the future. The daily run today really wore me out to the point that I felt so calm all day. That's a good thing due to my constant need to keep my mind occupied with thoughts. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures