Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Nothing like a long hot bath to soothe the body, especially my poor, poor toes. My feet were a bit extra sore this morning due to much lifting of heavy boxes here and there. That includes ladders needed to place overstock on top of the shelves. Let's get right into it, shall we?

Last night, we had the annual meeting to prepare all of us employees for the day after Thanksgiving sale. The motto on top of the sign up sheet read:

"Those who do not work will not work again."

No, that doesn't scare me. What does is the weather being cold but so far Friday's is predicted as sunny. Go, sunny, go! I'll be outside dressed as warm as I can pushing carts here and there. Maybe, I'll trip an old lady or two and then laugh. Just kidding. I'll only give them a light push into any small amount of ice.

Let's see, all the supervisors will be on duty thanks to Friday. My whole goal is to stay away from Crotch Rot as much as I can. It's tough since she does keep an eye on me every now and then while scouring the aisles in her cart.

"I hear that's an evil cart so I don't touch it. Possession's a bitch, ya know?"

After work today, I went to get a disposable camera to take pictures of this Friday. I want to show my mom how long the lines were along with some of the people I work with. Many of them are fun and have different tastes in things deemed only so-so by others. Example:

-One of the guys I work with loves the band, Slipknot.

-3 others are obsessed with wrestling.

We've got all kinds of personalities and I enjoy working with many of them. I'm not exactly letting out all that is within me since I tend to think of work as just work. In that, I'm not there to make friends but if I do pick up a few, it'll be nice. Most of us are far too busy to actually talk to each other. Trash duty is the only time we can talk without Crotch Rot getting on our cases.

Crotch Rot today? We had a minor tussle to which she just threw the hangers on the ground containing products for music. *I'm not kidding* Crotch Rot's frustration is apparent with me but okay with others. Geez, I've still got a few things to learn on stocking and all this tends to make me feel so dumb. At least CR doesn't have the power to fire me.

*You ever notice how there is one person you just don't get along with at work? Just a thought.*

At around the 7am mark, we got a very light snow. What I mean by light is that by 11am, you wouldn't even know we had this experience due to it all disappearing so fast. While I was in the electronics area, I did watch a bit of the snow fall in the parking lot. Kind of nice to see the first batch, huh?

Oh, I am also using my disposable camera to take pictures for a friend that wants to see me. It feels funny but I'm open and wanting to see a lot of people in this world. That means I'll need a lot more pages for my scrapbook (already almost overflowing). To her as well as my other friends here on Diaryland, I keep my promises.

Sammy, thanks for telling me about slave labor at Old Navy. I do *kind of* remember reading about this in the past. Unfortunately, I do need 1 or 2 shirts but that will be it. No more shopping at Old Navy. Can you believe these commercials all while people suffer to make the products!?!

WELL, I FUCKING HATE OLD NAVY COMMERCIALS!!!!

If there is one thing I still need, it's gotta be undies. Remember when I stated not too long ago about getting more Calvins? Still haven't done it......yet. It's gotta be soon since a few of them are just hanging by the rims. Now, that just aint right is it? Girls don't wanna see hole in guys' undies. They expect "big packages" but not those damn holes.

Tis the season to be smurfy so I've gotta head on out to get gas now, folks. I smell so nice and am wearing some nice clothes to bring in what little Christmas spirit I have. My idea of funny is seeing Santa sitting on the chimney taking a dump. Told you my mind is getting fucked up after working at a toy store. Blame it on Crotch Rot! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures