Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
If you think the weather is too cold for you now, try getting up at 3:30am and see how you like that. Today's was pretty damn nasty as I ran through the parking lot to get into where I work. Hey, I'm beginning to like the darkness at this time of day now.

There's just something about being one of 3 to 4 cars you come across at the 4am mark. Nobody but you and another individual trying to get to work at such a disgusting hour. Due to my tired eyes, my only issue is to hope they are adjusted enough in driving in such darkness.

I was just thinking today about my Thanksgiving Day dinner. What I was wondering about was whether I've moved up from the "little kids" table. Well, I'm over 20 years of age but I'm having trouble thinking that I'm actually eating with my parents for some odd reason.

The reason I have issues is that my parents want to talk about the local school system's slow downfall or our University's basketball players breaking into an apartment but not being charged. I'm more into just silently enjoying dinner due to the fact that my mother banned me from the kitchen several hours ago.

*I did sneak a few bites of corn while my mom wasn't looking and stole a roll! Bonus!!*

While eating and quietly trying to hold back a big "shush" to everyone, my mother kindly pointed out (and rather continuously) that I was to be at work by 4:45am. Now, I can take being made fun of since for all I know, I did walk down to the computer lab in my dorm with shaving cream sitting on top of my head thanks to a prank from my roommates but for some reason I was a little annoyed with my mom.

Oh, and then my dad joined in, too. Don't you just love a guy that only talks to you when he sees a chance?

"Whoa! What time does Hedgehoggy have to be at work by? Gee, does that mean an early bedtime?"

*Hedgehoggy growls*

I don't know why I thought of all this today but I did. My mind works in very mysterious ways, huh?

Work? Oh, I can say that I barely woke up this morning due to sleeping very little once again. I may zonk out once my head hits the pillow now but I still don't go to bed at a decent time thanks to my old college ways being placed into me. One should never be asleep by 9pm because that's when creativity is at its best!

Case in point:

-My roommate, the ever toking "Little Jason" and I couldn't sleep at 3am so we played a football video game for a couple hours complete with shouting.

-Once we had an all-night Bondfest in which we played the N64 allllllll night thanks to the need to kill roommates (at least on the TV).

-Some of the best conversations with Calista were way past her bedtime to which I made her cry laughing. Let me tell you this: Calista does not laugh much at all due to depression.

-Phone calls to various people you don't know are cool. Calling 911 while drunk is not. That is all.

-Lighting farts is great but it's even better when Adam set fire to his ass by accident. He had a burn mark on his shorts.

-Oh, I won't forget learning cheerleading moves from Jen that I happily demonstrated in the elevators to people. Jen would say, "I taught him that."

It's just strange to me in having to hit the sack so early. I admit that I don't quite have the same amount of energy I used to have like when Newman and I chased a local band every night they played. We were considered groupies but all we wanted to do was drink and listen to some great jamming.

Found myself singing No Doubt's "Hey, Baby" at work today. Nice of a few people to join in but the lone older black guy was confused. Next time, I'll try to remember some James Brown.

Oh, the Slipknot obsessed guy is a skater! I have not known a skater in soooooooo long. It's almost like they died with the dinosaurs or something because I used to hang out with a bunch of them when I was a kid. It's been forever since I've been on a board but I suck anyway.

Well, I'm gonna call the Slipknot obsessed guy "Skater Boy" in my diary since I'm sure he'll pop up due to us always finding time to chat around the trash baler. Trust me. It's the only time the two of us can get away from Crotch Rot and get away from all the stocking. Like me, SB isn't going to be working there long.

Anyone else have problems with schedules? I'm not sure if I work on Thursday or not. All it says is "available." Fucking hell! I want to rest my sore toes so I will do whatever I can to avoid coming in at 5am to a mean ol' Crotch Rot.

Thanks to AWA for the advice on what to get my mom for Christmas. It's nice to know some of my requests here on Diaryland are considered. I'm guessing that I'm just here to entertain many of you. Kind of makes me want to quit Diaryland.............. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures