Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Woke up to an amazing sight this morning at 8:45am. Snow all over the place and what an amazing patch of white it was! No wind pressing up against my windows so I knew it wouldn't be depressingly cold. My car safely stored in the garage while my brother's Fast And the Furious ride was covered in snow made me feel all warm inside. That and the fact that I didn't have to work this morning. Tomorrow seems to creep up extra fast, though. Duty calls and I answer like a fat kid loves cake.

2 places I do not like to go: Mall and Target. Can you guess where I had to go?

I'm not much of a mallrat but they do have a few nice places such as the one where I get my Air Jordans shoes and 2 bookstores to pass the time while a girlfriend or friend is elsewhere. I try to feed my head as much as possible.

The mall was haunted by me for a short time period that ended up longer. What I want is a Swatch Watch due to my other watch being too fancy. I haven't been wearing a suit lately and I'd rather work out with a watch that doesn't fall down my wrist every few minutes. Oh, my wrists are so small that I'd love to experience a cop cuffing me. Ya know, Billy the Kid used to get out due to having childlike wrists?

No Swatch Watches anywhere. I even visited Hot Topic for a pick me up since some of the people that work there are a hoot n' holler of laughter. No surprise in that one woman was a complete pack of laughter to talk to. Hell, she even introduced herself due to me already talking back and forth with the others working there.

It's always nice meeting someone that has something interesting about them. It was just a short chat but worth remembering so I'll say hi to her later on when I travel that way again.

What makes me laugh are all those anti-MTV fucks that shop at Hot Topic while this store is owned by MTV. Morons that are complete sell outs and don't even know it have no place at my table. I'm not going to completely dis this store because a place that has the balls to carry Tim Burton's movie stuff is a good thing. Darkness can rule. Just see Donnie Darko and anything with substance rather than the latest Hilary Duff flick. I hope she burns!

Ah, but I couldn't take my eyes off an older pair of Air Jordan retros when I stopped by a store nearby. On sale! Got 'em in red/white to which I look forward to wearing them in the Spring. I'm such a shoe obsessed whore and I'm proud.

Let me explain my obsession now. Air Jordans Retros are not worn much due to very low production. I don't like wearing things that a lot of people have so this is a good thing. The shoes in Retro are the only good looking ones. Any Air Jordan from 13 or above is ugly beyond help.

*There is also another obsession of mine back in high school. One day, I found a place selling cK shirts with the bold "cK" printed on the chest. I had to have them due to no one else wearing the letters that to me look like a cool symbol (I love symbols of different things but tend to forget what they mean at times). Unfortunately, I was put off soon due to people suddenly wearing these shirts thanks to them being sold all over. I just hate wearing things everyone else is wearing.*

Shoes are extremely picky with me since I hate buying them unless they are Air Jordan Retros. Reebok, New Balance, 99% of Vans, and almost all other shoes are worth nothing to me. The only Vans I want are the black/white checkered slip ons that Spicoli wore in Fast Times At Ridgemont High. Fine as wine.

When I was a kid, Mark and Justin would wear Air Jordan 4's to school to which was the first time I ever heard of these shoes. These were the ones with the straps that look gorgeous and I want sooooooo bad. Guy had the black ones, Mark had the white/cement ones and Justin had the red/white pair. They stopped selling them at the time I could have gotten them. No shoe is as beautiful.

Once Spring comes, I'll be wearing my new collection of Air Jordan Retros along with many new shirts and shorts to go along with them. New seasons deserve new feelings of starting over.

No Swatch Watch but I have new shoes once again. It's not the best of days but it's still young due to my moodiness. I'm feeling a bit of anger lately building up even though I did have fond memories of high school. Yeah, they bled and I bled but I grew up a bit. I'm just lucky not to see the back of a police car.

Since it's going to be a new year, I'm in constant wondering if I should change anything. I'm still wanting to get my black belt, clean up my moodiness, and become better in fitness. There's that old storge tank within me that thinks I have old alcohol within me plus a Twinkie or two.

I'm still trying to like me but I don't think I truly ever will. The holidays are stressful due to my wishing I had a large family to share them with. Shoes, clothes, or booze can never replace what I really, really want.

Editor: "Hey, Spice Girls! I'll tell ya what I wealy wealy want!"

Looking out at the backyard right now and seeing how bad I want a game of Kill the Man With the Ball frustrates me. The snow will turn red and I'd be in pain but I'd feel so alive.

At least, I don't have the complete ignorance of Paris Hilton in that show that everyone in my gym was laughing with me over. Ignorance is no way to go through life but it seems to work for her.

Before I sign off due to my boring rambling, I was told something that I've heard once before. E stated that due to my eye color being very blue, I should wear blue/black clothes more. Funny thing is that I only have 1 blue shirt and quite a few black ones.

The reason this is odd to me is that B's roommate said the same fucking thing to me in college:

"The blue rugby shirt you're wearing brings out your eyes."

So, I'm guessing that I should look like a Smurf for the rest of my life. Would I be "Brainy," "Hefty," "Jokey," or possibly "Smurfette?"

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures