Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I just hate looking out the window and seeing neighbors' driveways filled with cars. Lucky fucks to have so many relatives and don't even know it. My family is so small that it's more like a small high school gathering of the smart kids. I've always liked those that can rev up dull situations:

-A drunk uncle that has an "interesting vocabulary."

-An aunt that wears too much makeup and tends to "melt" in the heat.

-Nephews that tend to blow up port-a-potties' toilets with cherry bombs in the construction areas due to boredom.

-Nieces that droll on and on about the latest boy band with me mimmicing them.

Oh, I could go on but why? There's no point and I'll always be stuck here. There's no company better than the one you keep, no?

So, I've been let go from work. The words "canned," "fired," or "booted" are not to be used. My hiring was based on the holidays so that's what I was to deal with so I can't complain.

Funny thing was that only me and another guy were the people left. Everyone else just stopped showing up to work and we had hell in trying to get all the toys stocked on the shelves within the 5 hours of designated time. Not easy.

It was "Belt Buckle Guy" that finished with me. In case you don't remember, he looked like he was just going through puberty seeing how thin he was all while that little amount of hair for a mustache was beginning to come in. Awful look with a giant belt buckle. I shouldn't complain because it's not like I'm much better what with messed up spiked hair and a tendency to scowl. Oh, but I'm a good scowler!

Life isn't quite over yet with my co-workers. One of the guys that is moving to Chicago wants one last night with all of us so he's having us all get together at a bar to karaoke the night away. Holy shit! My manager will be there along with M and hopefully A because I like her (aka "cute!"). So, I've got to pick my songs that are possible blunders to be made on stage.

One thing that's got me all misty eyed is that the first round of beers are on P, the guy leaving. Nothing like getting all reminisce once you've experienced the passage of song and miseries of work together. That makes me wonder if Crotch Rot will show. Should I get a little vocal?

Although it's nice not having to wake up at 3:30am, I'm still gonna miss the guys I worked with. M, A, P, R, M, and some others were a hoot to let loose with in the store. Of course, the flashing was much appreciated along with my hanging out and destroying cardboard complete with obscenities out of my mouth due to loudness. Almost got caught. Almost.

I'm looking at my hands and it's gonna be weird seeing them all healed. So many cuts from boxcutters and cardboard boxes themselves that I've yet to see my normal pink or paleness. Skin was lost from accidently hitting the baler due to clumsiness as well. That thing loved my blood and was possessed on the days of Tuesday and Thursdays.

So, it's Christmas and the usual things happen of my jealousy of people having a lot of relatives and such. I know people love Christmas songs and I'm not much different. I may not enjoy Christianity or Catholicism but I'm a sap for "The Little Drummer Boy" song and a few others. A choir I once heard sang the most beautiful rendition of this song that plays for years and years in my head.

One song that played in my head on Christmas Eve is a track on the La Femme Nikita soundtrack. Not the TV show but the French movie of a woman picked to be trained as a killer for the government. It was so much better than the pathetic Bridget Fonda remake due to Anne Puillard's punk look and take no shit attitude all while being fucked up on heroin and wearing headphones during the gunfight. Gawd, and that was just the beginning of the movie!

Well, the point is that there is a song on the La Femme Nikita soundtrack that floors me with it's whisperous sounds. It's could interpretted as sensual but to me it also has the feeling of a eve of Christmas blues to be played in a dark room looking out into the city or area. Nikita, no one can bring violence as so poetic as you.

Work wasn't horrible this week as much as I'm sure people would like me to say. I did get the highlight of going into the restroom to piss and coming upon a guy jerking off. I'm not for certain but there were noises (not splashes-ha ha) but someone standing there for a long time while I wiped the blood off my boxcutter wounds. I definitely did not want to know whether it was a true jerk off. The store attracts very colorful people.

Yes, we have groupies. There are guys that wait EV-UH-RY day for the store to open so they can look at what Matchbox cars have been put out. I've never come across people that collected such toys......ever, even at 8 years of age.

E and I are still close and I have to admit that I'm really, really liking her. We sat in the gym to talk for over an hour last time once I was done with my running. E may have a boyfriend in another country but I find it so odd. He's not visiting til the middle of January and I'm getting into E a bit more and more. So, I spend my time not thinking about her and more on how pathetic I am. Either that or my song list for karaoke night is taking more space in my head.

Gawd, a big warning to singing in front of co-workers. Just because you can belt out Skid Row's "18 and Life" does not mean you should make this dipshit sing in a bar. M loved my version and thinks I should pick something with rock such as Poison as well. Now I am a huge fan of 80's rock so......hmmmmmmmm.

The excuse for my absence from Diaryland? I'm slowly growing out of it due to my feeling like I'm just whining and telling all about me, me, me. My days are numbered due to self hatred and a bit of still not finding myself.

However, this arrogant creepy dipshit with a kind heart is working on a Year In Review for an entry. It's gonna be my highlights of the whole year from life to Diaryland. Some people might be a bit mad but it's my life, anger and happiness.

Well, I'm outta here to play with the dogs and then feed 'em. Sleep has become my reward so I enjoy it for now. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures