Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I've got AJs for days and sneaks for weeks.........

My problem is just getting worse and worse as days pass by. It's that I am a sneakerpimp that absolutely positively loves Air Jordan Brand shoes. Well, to be technical, I only like the Retros.

As I said before, I didn't start buying Air Jordans until the 6th series came out. Yeah, we, the fanatics, know them by numbers. I'm not kidding! Many of my black friends know which AJs I'm talking about when I state a number. My personal favorites are the 4's, not only because I never had a pair, but because they look so fucking beautiful in all colors (red/white, black/grey, white/cement). When I saw Mark, a kid in 8th grade, wear them, my eyes would hardly ever leave his shoes.

*To see the ones I love, watch Spike Lee's "Do the Right Thing" where the character "Buggin' Out" neatly ties the laces on his pair before having some "Larry Bird Looking Fuck" knick them."*

So, I have a new pair of AJs that I picked up this morning due to my out of control addiction. *Now, I know how women feel about accesorizing!* The girl working there knows me almost too well and has started waving at me before the gate to the only store selling AJs is raised. Oh, the color is blue/white and I only like them in high tops since low just look like shit unless you're dressed well.

Ask a black dude, any real black dude, and he will tell you about his own knowledge of AJs. Watch as I, an odd looking white dude, walk anywhere wearing my AJs to see how these guys stare at them or make comments.

Here is a complete breakdown to a myth:

-Yo, I, Hedgehoggy, can't play basketball worth shit, alright!?! As long as we're dissing me, I would like to add that I've learned time and time again in the locker room that black guys being more hung is just that........a complete myth, yo!

I feel bad, though, about buying Air Jordans (10 pairs and counting) thanks to Nike's trade practices. They have other countries make shoes at such low wages. People ask where our jobs are going, well, they sure aint here due to having other countries where 35cents/hour gets you a lot of workers. Sad but true.

Oh, and don't go thinking I am awful. Most clothing as well as things labeled "Made In America" are made elsewhere. That label is a myth as well due to parts of the shirt/shoe being from other countries. Sad. Be careful in what you buy and know where it's coming from. Wal-Mart's the worst in this falseness.

So, my AJ addiction is going to drive my absolutely crazy again. Each month is a new addition but in February......OMG.....we have the Nike Air Force 2's in black/red. Absolutely gorgeous! Yo, some dude's gonna hold this pathetic white boy up for his shoes.

FYI: You can go to instyleshoes.com for a calendar and pictures of shoes, including my AJs in numbers. Almost $5,000 for an original number 1!!!

So, the northeast was struck hard by cold this week. It's strange to me since it's so warm for this time of year here in Illinois. I do remember last year as being very cold at this time. It's good that the weather is like this since my dogs get to run outside more and I can toss the poop in the neighbors' lawns more easily without the wind bothering my tossing stance.

So, E? Oh, this girl is so in my head that I'm fucking out of my mind. That whole sentence sounds strange, huh? E is just so great to be around, talk to, and amuses me in our culture differences.

There's that tricky little problem where E has a boyfriend in another country. Yes, I've seen pictures and he is quite good looking (guys should NOT say that) and very tall. He outweighs me by about 40 pounds.

I just can't be an asshole and cause a breakup. It's not me since I'm quite nice when not spitting out venom here and there. There is that factor that I have been in this situation before to which I caused Jen and her boyfriend's breakup. To see little ol' me cause her to rethink a 2 year relationship with a guy that looks like he belongs in A & F's catalog was amusing in some ways.

E just has something that makes my heart beat a bit harder and makes going to the gym a whole lot better. Her independence is attractive as well.

I did see E today but only for a short bit due to her oversleeping. Her sister, visiting from Peru til February, keeps her awake thanks to talking so much. At least, I get to see her more tomorrow due to a scheduled workout after church. I'd burn up in flames if I were to walk in there. I swear!

There is also thast nasty little secret that I like a girl I used to work with, Amanda. I'm hoping I run into her at school since she's there on the same days as well as here in town soon to another college. I sound like an idiotic prick with only his mind on shoes and chicks.

You know what I did today? I evaluated my style and it's completely simple for me:

-Shoes are always Air Jordans.

-Pants are always A & F or CK's due to their bagginess and low riding show the rims of my Calvins. At work, they hung a little toooooooo low and some people got to see some white hairless ass. I'm surprised no one dropped quarters down the slot, too.

-White socks

-Always boxer/brief Calvins

-White or black t-shirt by Ralph Lauren underneath ($5 each!!)

-Shirts vary but I like my music t-shirts like AC/DC and Garbage.

-And, of course, my watch is most often Mickey Mouse. Only true gangsters wear Mickey.

Most of what I wear is just what I am comfortable in. If I like it, I'm pretty much always going to stick with that kind of clothing.

Gawd, I'm pretty pathetic in what I wear, huh, and need a woman's touch? In the gym, I barely wear anything to which my "man boobs" occasionally fall out while running the treadmill or when my shorts ride up due to reverse sit-ups and my undies show. "What kind of sports bra for a 44 inch chest?" comes to mind.

At least, I have a different color shoe per day to match. Girls get their Jimmy Choos and I got my AJs. Deal with it.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures