Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Noticed something in my diary lately? Yeah, it's pretty obvious that I have not mentioned E lately. All that fawning over her seemed to just have siezed like that clam I dug up in Florida and kept in the garage. Every now and then, I'd have a peek but it would shut too fast.

I have no idea where E is since it's been 5 days in a row now. No emails, calls, or visits to the gym. Strange so I'm guessing that she's either:

-Sick with something caught by her clients thanks to being in the dental industry.

-Been ordered by her boyfriend thanks to mentioning me in conversations. "Oh, Hedgehoggy is soooooo nice! I just love dressing him up and laughing with him about stupid things. What? You don't want me to be around him anymore!?!"

I'll just think happy thoughts about all this and the possibility that E got injured at work. This wouldn't be the first time thanks to the soreness in the hands from making molds of people's teeth. The dental industry's dangerous!

The good thing about E's disappearnce is that I have been able to concentrate more on my workouts. Humor tends to keep me away from actually doing what I came there for. However, there are things that keep me from this.

My lower back has been really, really bad this past week. So bad that I had to pause while lifting my usual amount (55 pounds) in each arm on the preacher curl. Will found this funny since I am pretty damn fit looking but act like a 75 year old. It was no joke at all!

So last night, I worked a bit on my lower back by doing 2 exercises for them. The first one is simply a seated push back motion. The second one was the one that I was most scared of. I have to stand on this thing and then bend down with my bootie in the air all while coming back up. Well, it was easy but I hope no one behind me minds seeing a bit more of my ass than usual.

The funny thing is that once I came home, I felt sooooooo good! Of course, this doesn't last in that I woke up with that bad back again this morning. It's bloody hard to sit down here at times.

The plan for me is to work on my lower back. I've pretty much hit every other bodypart such as arms, legs, abs (on occasion), chest, and so on. It could be all the muscle weight centered on these areas that the lower portion can't keep up with. It's a mystery I intend to solve without Scooby-Doo and the gang. Maybe, He-Man can help me!

So, once again I am a bit peeved at U.S. movie distribution! Gawd, we get hit in the balls pretty bad thanks to living in the good ol' U.S. of A., huh? Not too long ago, I was complaining about how we don't get to see the Japanese movie, Battle Royale since it is deemed too violent. Well, I always thought we should be the judge of what we watch, especially if it's critically acclaimed! Hell, I'm reading the Manga comic version of the story and I see a lot of brainpower lacked by most movies out today.

Yes, yes, we all loved Seabiscuit and Lord Of the Rings but I'm always on the lookout for weird well thought out movies like Donnie Darko and American Beauty. Battle Royale had the balls to actually question violence by placing Japanese high school students on an Island to fight to the death all with weapons given to them. One might get a gun but another would get a toothpick. Luck isn't always a lady.

What started my pissy behavior was finding out that Ginger Snaps: Unleashed was only being released in Canada. Bloody hell! I LOVED the first one that had this dark humor about a girl's first period getting the attention of a werewolf in which she survives the attack only to find herself changing slowly all while attacking some of the students. Whoo! Katherine Isabelle was wonderful!

*Hedgehoggy sees stars and starts floating around the room*

Ginger Snaps was just so odd and unique in how it was done all while being so edgy. Beware for it is very gory and bloody, especially the end that had me extremely freaked out. Werewolves in the basement are very scary, indeed.

So, where do I have to go to see a flick with balls? Looks like I'll be travelling to Canada and Japan someday. Good thing I can download Ginger Snaps soon since it's due out January 30th. I'm just so antsy about it and it's funny to me, I don't look like the kind of person that loves horror movies but I do. If it can scare me, it's rare and wanted by me. The Ring did have me in a few places to I loved that one! The sequel in the Fall is something to look forward to.

I've gotta give a shoutout to this one guy in the gym I talked to last night. It's very rare for someone to just come up to me and talk so my attention was picqued. He asked me how I was doing and wanted to talk a bit. Oh, I got commented on my look to which I, being a game player, asked him what I looked like I weighed.

"175"

Oh, so very close indeed! When I weighed myself last night, it came up "183.4" so a gold star to him. Some people think I I'm in the 200's. Definitely cool as well because that strokes me ol' ego, too.

Now, if people could just look past my usual scowl and talk to me, I'd be a pretty happy person. Everyone I've met had to have me talk to them first. Jeff and Chris were sooooo shy until I opened them up with my goofy personality. E and I hit it off pretty fast. Christopher and I talked at the same time due to our comparison of football injuries (He won with a broken wrist-I'm afraid of breaking anything to do with my hand). Do I have to do everything around here!?!

Well, I'm just in a weird funk to which I need money (once again, prostitution is looking mighty fine) and a good scary flick to shake the shit out of the ol' Hedgehoggy.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures