Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
It's been a long time since I've done 2 entries in one day, huh? I don't know but for me, things just change due to my love/hate issues with Diaryland. Although I love to hear people's thoughts, what makes me laugh is that there are many complaints about others when that person is doing the exact same things. It's scary that many people don't take the time to really look at themselves.

Normally I would have been my carefree self in the gym tonight but I was lightly stressed. The first thing that caused this was seeing how many cars were already there, way too many. The local college is back in session so that means a massive load of idiotic students that seem to come in packs. I don't travel in packs because I don't need the ego boost.

When a massive load of people are in the gym, body heat begins to really build up and I hate it when I haven't even begun to work out but find myself slapping away sweat. Ugh. Add that to the fact that I lost my PJ's top button as I tried to work my way around a machine. Damn near dropped 'em and would show everyone my nice white Calvins. Wouldn't that be a dish for the ladies? Not really.

Like I've said time and time again, I hate it when people walk into my gym with no manners. Equipment is taken, farting near someone as they work out, non-wiping of sweat, and old women that don't wear underwear are just a few of my complaints. Add that to the 50 year old woman that still thinks Flashdance is gonna make a comeback with her tight black leotard with leg warmers and major panty lines and we have a winner! Lucky for us, her tits don't pop out due to pancakes being held back with the best Kmart has to offer. Either that or the softer side of Sears.

Me? I really don't give a shit about what I wear but to just go for comfort. When you hit the treadmill for a long run after lifting, the sweat clinging to you is not a good thing. For one thing, I feel so fucking cold afterwards that I tend to almost shiver. Good thing the guy with major backhair is willing to let me cuddle up to him to get some warmth.

You wanna know what pissed me off? After cooling down by watching America's Top Model (who doesn't wonder how J. Alexander can walk like that!?!?!), I just hopped over to see what was on MTV. What I saw made me turn the TV off immediately.

Since when does it matter on what we wear as to courting? I mean, whatever you wear is YOUR style and to see MTV flaunting this "Rules Shit" while they constantly say that you are your own persona is pretty damn ridiculous! I've never looked a girl's tag on the back of her shirt to make sure she's wearing Versace or Chanel so I damn well don't want her to expect me to buy overpriced shit. My style is my own.

It's MTV's constand pushing of bullshit that has made me happy to be completely single. In no way am I going to dress, act, or talk the way you want me to. I like my spiked hair, potty mouth, and sweet demeanor over being a cad. It's just not me to treat women with disrespect by telling them to "blow me" or "bend over because I am the bootie inspector." It's funny to laugh about but I am just not that rude.

The thing I notice quite a bit is that my gym is filled with people that are so shallow that I laugh at them as well. Mike and his steroid muscles soon to disappear thanks to the sight one day of his balls the size of raisins. That sorority girl that thinks the cardio equipment is all hers and that no other person will get it thanks to the power she has over guys working out behind her staring at her ass while the thong hangs out. *Long sentence......must rest*

The funny thing is that I do notice girls really looking at me in the gym, as well as guys. Yes, I do take care of my body and do more by the end of my workout than America's population does in a whole year. However, I've said it once and I'll say it again:

"Cuteness gets my attention but brains keep me there."

I *think* much of my anger towards society comes from my gym and how I see so many people obsess over their looks. You walk around and it's all about questions over whether this exercise will get rid of what.

Me? I do it for every reason and we all know my heart was bad at one point and my back was pretty nasty all of a sudden. Looks matter but to see people obsessed over them is disgusting. I live for the high I get as well. Whoo! I'm telling ya, there is nothing like the cool breeze as you walk out to the car after an amazing workout. Nothing.

What's sexy to me? I don't care if you are wearing a big-ass sweatshirt or what. A cute face with an amazing conversation instead of, "I think Britney Spears is, like, so smart and stuff!" would definitely suffice. It's so difficult to say what I enjoy but I honestly think this world is getting dumber each day while highlighting it as a good thing. Sad.

I mean, I'm going to class to keep my skills up all while learning other things instead of just sitting there staring in disbelief at Maury Povich because I cannot believe he/she did that. Is it any wonder why I ask people if they like Lord Of the Rings to see if they have any imagination.

"Hmmmmmm.....Lord Of the Rings was so complicated. I mean, where did those tree people come from and why didn't they all just drive to the castles in a van?"

Picture me slapping my head in disbelief and walking away once I get an answer similar or exactly this. I don't waste my time.

I'm also not dissing stupid conversations because there are times and places for those as well. My favorite one to throw around when drunk:

"What if C-A-T really spelled "dog?"

Oh, I finished the DVD, Cabin Fever, and I've gotta admit that I like it. There was a lot of dark humor here and there that eventually adds up at the end. Yeah, it's a bit gory and such but it's all just a well-thought out joke.

All of this thought reminds me of a conversation I had with J at school. She was a virgin whom I met in Human Sexuality to which we had long insane conversations about life as we worked out together. I asked her this question:

"If you and I were stuck in a cabin together and we were going to die in 2 hours, what would we do?"

The answer:

"Well, for starters, we'd play Naked Twister and then I would fuck the shit out of you!"

Who says dumb conversations should completely disappear? 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures