Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
It just doesn't get much worse than this........

I'm still very sick wid a code and my node feels so stwange from all dat sduff dat comes out of it. The good ding is dat da color id now yellow and nod clear white gunk. Don't you jud love it when you wead such disgusting shit?

Okay, to be serious, yeah, I'm still sick with a bad cold and have to focus on waking up at a nasty hour due to so much shit up my nose that I cannot breathe one bit. The added factor of my throat being so dry sucks as well. As I said above and as well as to my mom, I feel I must be getting better since the gunk coming out of my nose is now yellow! Yeah, baby, yeah! I'll be normal soon.

All of this makes me wonder just how much gunk we have up our noses. It's sneeze after sneeze to which I feel my nose is gonna fall off. My breathing is done in deep breaths out of my mouth and it sounds like Darth Vader on a good day.

*Isn't it funny how we learned ol' Vader looked like Curly of The Three Stooges?*

It's amazing what we think up in strange times. All of these insane thoughts make me wonder if there's some kind of drug like Exctasy in the water I'm drinking. My latest realization came from an old Calvin And Hobbes comic strip. The scene is where Calvin has blown his nose into a kleenex and says:

"Cool! I'm leaking brain fluid!"

Yesterday afternoon, I decided to watch the movie, Thirteen. My first decision was to just watch half of it and then finish later on. Plan? Gone. Reason? Powerful flick!

Thirteen is one of those rare movies to which I don't recognize anyone in it other than Holly Hunter. I've loved her in so many movies, especially Raising Arizona (So many funny quotes!), and found myself mesmorized with her acting. Not only does Holly look amazing but she puts in this actual performance that I'm sure a real woman dealing with a daughter and her drug problems would.

Gawd, where do I begin with this flick? It sure as hell didn't play out drugs, shoplifting, and sex at 13 as so perfect and such. Some of me was so angry at this girl for fucking up her life and letting it get out of control. Then again, I came from a strict Catholic middle school to which no one did drugs til high school. Me? I only had 3 beers but found myself really into things in college but controlled it all. No downward spiral for me, folks.

J and PenDragon are not pleased when I told them about my trips during booze cruises. It involves several guys in a truck and a cooler stocked with beer. I'll finish this later since my dogs need something........be back soon......I hate leaving a story hanging but I must for now. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures