Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Do you ever get teary eyed or feel all gooey due to the same thing over and over again? Is there something out there that no one else can understand as to why you can't help but feel that way?

For some reason, I was sitting in the kitchen thinking about the final scene in the movie, Chariots Of Fire. Now, I know I've mentioned this a couple of times but it happened once again, I got all teary eyed. I don't know anyone that ever gets this way but me.

If you've never seen Chariots Of Fire, it's about the 1924 Olympic Games on the story of Harold Abrahams, Eric Liddell, and the team of Britain that brought a great sports victory.

Now, forget what I've told you. It's not the actual movie that gets to little ol' Hedgehoggy here. I may be a bit British and all (just listen to my voice that J loves) but what puts me in complete awe is seeing the end of this movie. What it has is emotion.

The ending of Chariots Of Fire is basically all of these British guys running down the beach to train. No, they aren't holding hands like a Starsky And Hutch moment. All it is is a bunch of guys smiling as they get lost in the run while Vangelis's amazing score starts playing. I love this song.

Okay, this movie played the a few days ago and I watched this ending before J came over. Somehow I hid my gooeyness inside of hearing/seeing this ending that drives me crazy. I may be emotional but I'm not ready to let J see what brings me to these states.

For some reason, I still remember it quite well as a wee lad to which I turned on the TV at the old house to find the final scene of Chariots Of Fire. There was no way I'd turn the channel as I heard this music that would forever play in my head. Forever. It's like you know that one day this will be embedded in your mind because it is a scene of greatness, kind of like your first kiss. We all know how THAT turned out!

So, if you ever find yourself watching the BRV Channel and find out that Chariots Of Fire plays, just watch the last 5 minutes of it. I'll be all teary eyed here in Illinois while you'll be scratching your head wondering what the big deal is.

Commercials to which a rate of wit are found, sure are hard to find these days. Only 2 play in my head, lately: Whiskas and that one on the guy raised by wolves.

The Whiskas commercial is basically a cat chasing after water buffalo in Africa but hilarious! You see this little orange tabby slowly creeping here and there to chase and catch an animal 20 times its size. Even the cat seems to be "acting" well.

The one with the guy that's been raised by wolves really hits me. Of course, it could be my deep admiration for wolves and how they live so well as a pack. We see this guy being groomed by his wife, chewing a squeaky toy at work, and chasing the occasional deer to which he has to stop and put the jeep in park. Gawd, am I the only one laughing at all this!?!

What hits me is the end of this commercial to which we see a night run of this guy with wolves at his side. Beautiful, just like Chariots Of Fire, huh?

Sorry about this entry if you're looking for sex tips, embarassing moments by yours truly, or a funny story of my life. I'm just not in the mood right now since I've got to go see J and head out for class soon. However, I do wonder why people are finding my diary under the following:

-"Smell her ass"

-"My first blowjob"

-"Smell her panties"

-"Adult Underoos"

-"Jennifer Wallcot kitchen collection"

-"How to ask out a girl"

Some of these are hilarious because there are so many more! Gawd, I could go on to which my diary is found under insanely funny Googles. Well, this sounds like a time for me to talk about how to ask out a girl, Underoos, why NOT to smell a girl's ass, and so on. Just let me see what I'm willing to discuss here......If you know me, I talk about anything. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures