Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Hear that? That's my stomach that has been completely filled of steak, steak fries, and salmon. Wanna know why?

MY PARENTS ARE HOME!!!!! Oh, how I missed my mother's morning nagging with the Post-It Notes she uses when I wake up. My having to walk down the hall to find my dad still working on his computer was sorely missed as well. The house was too quiet since Bonnie and Clyde are not nearly as noisy was the other two, Jethro and Ellie-Mae. Funny how all the things I complain about, I missed.

*Burp*

My grandma's dog is in the tiny kennal on the floor. I joked around with my mother that Buffy comes with her own "trailer" from the south. My grandma's dog, even thought it's a Yorkie, looks like a miniature grizzly bear thanks to the odd haircut she would get down south. Buffy is so adorable and I'm happy she's back, even if this is going to cause my mother and I to clash about having 5 Yorkies in this house. Get ready for action.

Ever find yourself addicted to TV shows that you normally wouldn't watch? I'm slowly growing on to MTV's "Pimp My Ride" thanks to seeing all these people have their cars soupped up with some cool shit. I'm not one for putting TVs or Playstations but I liked the last episode when the girl was given doors that mimic a Lamborghini's. Very nice.

My brother is very much into cars since he can do what they do on Pimp My Ride. I'll sit there and ask him how much each thing would cost me if I did it. What I'd like is a new design on the doors and hood along with some flashy dials. I'm not for fancy shit but I'd like to change things around a bit one day. Don't be surprised if you hear that I'm busy working on my car with my little brother, one day.

So, my nightmare continues to haunt little ol' me. The antique thing at the mall is back and so much stuff is there that I don't know how to contain myself. We've got swords, movie posters, old comics, old magazines, lithographs, music memorablia, and so on. It's not as big as last year's but the main guy I bargain with is there.

I'm a sucka' for movie posters so when I came across a Friday the 13th Part 5 and an Underworld foreign version, well, my heart beat a little faster. I'm most likely going to get the Underworld one but that's all. J's birthday present comes first.

You see, it's always been my fantasy...

*Enter: Dream music*

to have a den like my grandpa to which movie posters framed beautifully adorn the walls while a massive 60 inch Plasm TV plays the movies I grew up with.

Editor: "Hedgehoggy actually likes Dirty Dancing so don't tell anyone about this. It's pretty embarassing since he knows all the lines of the main songs. Even Bald-O doesn't know, kids!*

Let's just say that I hope my kids, if I have any, will appreciate the kinds of movies I grew up with when cinema was more than just for entertainment. I was lucky to start out with Raiders Of the Lost Ark, Star Wars, and E.T. while other kids didn't appreciate the magic I saw. That kind of cinema just takes me way, way back into another world. Even Lil' Ralphie and his Red Rider B.B. Gun brings me back! Remember him?

I've got over 40 movie posters all ready to be put up and framed one day. The only problem is that my foreign version of Brotherhood Of the Wolf got destroyed when my closet fell apart. Remember that? Good thing my complete Playboy collection was safe.

Let me tell ya that I know I really care about J so I have my whole outfit picked out for the night. Geez, I sound like a girl, here. J loves the color blue so I'm wearing a bit of that with some of my own favorites. No red since she HATES that color.

Hedgehoggy whispers: "I like red."

So, I'm sorry with how all of this diary entry sounding so here and there but I'm stuffed and occasionally belching thanks to a major case of eating too many carbohydrates topped with a Corona. Hey, a boy has to keep his sexy figure so I'm gonna do some sit-ups and watch the local college in the Sweet Sixteen so I'll do better tomorrow as far as an entry comes. Have a great night, you guys, and kiss your mothers for being there for you!

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures