Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I think yesterday can be summed up with the words J used on me before the quiz:

"What's wrong?"

Now, how can I explain the fact that my mind is completely blank as I sat next to my ex-girlfriend while waiting for class to begin. Other than this, I was dwelling on the quiz for just a short while. Add all this to the fact that I am obviously depressed to the point that I cannot even begin to describe what I am feeling. This is one of the factors that makes it *kind of* fine to have J broken up with me. Just how do you describe the feeling of depression to someone much younger?

Ah, but as they say in me head as I remember old Lucky Charms commercials, "There be Purple Horeshoes if ya look well enough!" In no way would I let my feelings of being socially unacceptable bother me to the point that I cannot enjoy what I love most......

Yes, I finally got to pop in Ginger Snaps 2 onto my DVD player to enjoy scary sounds amplified by 5 speakers and a subwoofer that got quite a jolt here and there. Just what is it about the Ginger Snaps series (The prequel is due out later this year!) that brings out the werewolf in me?

First of all, I would like to state that if you have not seen Ginger Snaps, get it! It is the darkest movie with so much hidden humor that I cannot possibly describe how beautiful it is. Ignore the petty cover art on the DVD. This flick aint for the faint-hearted or those that think "everything's gonna be alright."

Don't worry for I will not give everything away, folks. I know well enough to keep the suspense for those that enjoy being surprised.

Ginger Snaps 2 starts where the first left off, right there. Bridget is dealing with the fact that she now has the lycanthorpe (werewolf) disease all while helping Ginger. She is alone all thanks to Ginger's death and the fact that no one can help her.

Something's after her and Bridget knows this thanks to enhanced sense of smell and hearing. What is it? Whatever is in pursuit of her causes Bridget to falter in the snow and be taken to a mental ward. Oh, did I tell you that something is after her?

While in the mental ward, we meet various characters but Ghost is the one that stands out. Just who is this girl and is she really as good as the seems? Why is there howling late at night outside the ward's building?

I don't know how to tell you this but I was at the edge of my seat, a few times. There is a chase scene that got me to rise out of my seat and REALLY pay attention. I'm not sure why but the fact that it goes on through a mental ward makes it even more fun.

Oh, but it doesn't end there! There is a major standoff at a house with an ending that surprised even me thanks to a major change in a character to not be so pure of heart.

Basically, I loved Ginger Snaps 2 with it's dark heart and major wit in getting you going with it's characters but then pulling the rug out by showing 2 sides to the good guys. The werewolf's design was way cooler than in Ginger Snaps 1 but I still prefer the first with it's use of a girl's period as defined as a "curse." It's a toss-up with me as to whether Donnie Darko and Ginger Snaps can be on the same level with the wit and amusing outlook on a very dark theme.

You know what's strange to me is that I have a crush on Jena Malone, the girl in Donnie Darko along with a major crush on the girl that played Ginger in Ginger Snaps. It's the ones that show a unique outlook on life rather than be the same as everyone else type that gets to me. Sometimes, I wish Ginger would just bite me so I could rid this world of rapists and murderers with some major werewolf powers and help everyone's flower gardens to grow by peeing in them nightly.

*Suddenly, Hedgehoggy wonders just how well-hung he would be if he were a werewolf.........*

Don't worry. I'm not all dark, today. I'm totally rockin' out in my new Linkin Park t-shirt thanks to the insane need to shop. New t-shirts give me a temporary jolt of happiness as long as they have a color I love. This one is red but I'd really like a blue one since it's said that that color brings out my pretty blue eyes.

*Bats eyelashes for a hopeful effect of someone to swoon*

Oh, I did go to that Job Fair at school. Not impressed at all with the fact that most of the places were based on summer jobs and nothing on actual careers.

What disturbed me was how so many people came there is completely ragged shitty clothes. Only a few people like me were dressed nicely while enquiring about potential employment. Just why would a person want to hire this fucked up looking woman with a beanie on her jerri-curl'd head and pants that look like a horse pissed on?

Yeah, I felt funny being all dressed up in a white shirt and tie while my classmates gave me plenty of cat-calls of:

"Whoo-Whoo!" and "Whoa's"

I'm a baggy jeans and baggy cargo pants kind of guy so it was strange to wear nice pants that accentuated my ass as I walked by. I know I got a few looks as I gave everyone that "whoo-whoo'd" the finger. We're a weird bunch of people, I guess.

Funny thing is that right before I left to attend the Job Fair, J fixed my tie because it got all twisted in the back. Somehow, we may not be completely comfortable around each other but we still talk. No matter how mad I am at J, I'll always be the nicest little British boy to her.

So, if you can't stand what Hollwood makes, I'd suggest getting Ginger Snaps for the weekend and hopefully you won't pee your pants when the chase scene through the house comes up. Ginger Snaps 2 isn't due out til next Tuesday and that story starts right where the first one ended. Just the fact that you are taking my advice shows you need to be in a mental ward sharing a room with me and a guy that won't stop calling his left leg "Sally." Either that or you know dark humor at it's best. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures