Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
As pathetic as pathetic does, last night I dabbled for a little bit in changing my profile here on Diaryland. It came to my attention that I needed to add an author that I enjoy and to state that I actually graduated from college. Just how did that happen!?!

For some reason, I had this assumption that made my profile made me look like a person that doesn't read. Well, everyone that knows me knows that I read all kinds of different books here and there that there is no JUST ONE author that gets to me. Stephen King is a definite guy that knows my love of actually being scared but since I am a picky guy, not all his books interest me.

Harry Potter's author is a definite must due to me not being able to put down any of the books in the set. Too many times I found myself amazed that this book of another world made me feel as if I was back in my dorm. Isn't it strange that you can relate to a guy that owns a cloak of concealment?

Of course, there will come a day in which I will own the whole set of J.K. Rowling's books since I would love for everyone to know that I enjoy the series and am not afraid to hear someone say, "But those are kids' books." Stories are interpretted in how you see them so ignore the ignorant and feel free to hand them down to future offspring no matter how the religious fucks feel in the stories being about satanism.

So, I added Kelley Armstrong to my list of authors due to my love of her heroine being a werewolf that actually thinks with her pack. Sounds strange? Well, I can guarantee these books have balls more than most due to the author's love of the paranormal. "Bitten" was quite an impressive read.

So, my mind is ridding myself of these Kill Bill Vol. 1 ads appearing on the TV at a rate of every 3 minutes. I may not have seen this fantastic flick.....yet but I know in my damaged heart that it is majorly well done. Sometimes, you can just tell. For instance, I knew Ginger Snaps, Donnie Darko, Aliens, and Underworld were hot shit without ever viewing.

My mission tomorrow, while temporarily displacing my depression, is to rent Kill Bill, duplicate it, and then return it. It's great not having to buy DVDs but there are exceptions such as Ginger Snaps 2 since I just could not wait. Leaving me hanging at the end of the first one with Ginger's demise had me going ga-ga to learn of the fate of Brigette.

What impresses me about Kill Bill is how similar it looks to regular kung fu movies but how Quentin changes things around. It's like a boring party consisting of old white folks ballroom dancing until the Lady In Black shows up with a machine gun and takes a katan out of the cake. I'll be the guy that has longer canine teeth waiting on the full moon.

My first love was seeing the character of Go Go Yubari, the girl with the mace (ball and chain). Not only is she so cute but I've got a major thing for Aisan girls in short skirts that can kick ass. Trust me. I'm an equal opportunity in my interests in that it doesn't just have to be about werewolves or girls dressed in leather holding 2 pistols. Hell, I do secretly love Dirty Dancing so no one holds Hedgehoggy in a corner.

What irks me is how the U. S. will not allow the actress's (Go Go Yubari) first movie, Battle Royale, onto the U.S. shore due to it being "too violent." Gee, I think that a consumer has the right to make up his/her mind.

Last night, I had a dream that awoke me very abruptly with little bats attacking me while walking in a cave. Am I normal?

So, I see Playboy has another pictorial on Pam Anderson. *Vomits* As much as I used to like her way way way back when she didn't wear so much make-up and had her boobies much too big, I'm completely tired of her. It's my feeling that she represents what is wrong with America in how everyone seems to want the dumb blondes like Jessican Simpson and co. Hedgehoggy was not pleased to receive his Playboy today.

I'm more into girls with some major oomph that sizzles. From Julianne Moore to Keira Knightly, we need women that offer a variety of thoughts and looks. People like Pam and Anna Kournikova (never won a major tournament!) keep showing up to which the male species thinks that this is feminine power at its best.

Do you get what I'm saying? It's like actresses are getting so dumbed down nowadays to the point that it's only looks that count. Any brunette that shows actual thoughts is pushed aside.

Besides all this, I'm hoping Hollywood starts thinking more about actual story than the profits. Underworld, an amazing flick, was much better in the book but had to be cut in places due to money. Good thing they are releasing the movie in a 2 disk version unrated (seem me smile when I hear that word?) on May 25th, huh? Nerds and geeks need to battle back for our imaginations are being taken away.

Well, my grandma's dog, Buffy, is mighty quiet right now. She's so adorable and much more friendly than any dog we've had so I'm sure it's okay if I sit in the chair with her and be forced to see another Kill Bill Vol. 1 commercial. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures