Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Now I feel bad. I've realized that I left a lot of great women off my Top 20 List. I'm trying to understand why I forgot the great Death Dealer, Kate Beckinsale or the only girl to physically scare me, Brody Dalle, the lead singer of The Distillers. Looks like I will have to come up with another list for these girls shall not be forgotten.

Well, I finally got to finish Kill Bill and I have to admit that I was very, very entertained, folks. Marvelous use of swords and a feeling from me in that I can't wait to see the battle between Bill and The Bride. You see, we don't even know the name of Uma Thurman's character.....yet. Cool incentive to keep us guessing!

What had me heavily smirking was seeing the Japanese bodyguard, Go Go Yubari, fight The Bride near the end. Fun to see a psychologically fucked up girl that just happens to kill people use that mace to the point where things just keep getting torn up. I'm thinking it's the appearance of innocense (Go Go wears a little girl's school outfit) combined with the potential of death (that mace was full of deadly uses thanks to a hidden button).

Not surprisingly, the whole movie had a lot of beheadings. It's not my way of enjoying things but since Uma has a sword, it's the right way to seek revenge on the enemy. Quentin loves this, from what I've seen.

All in all, Kill Bill basically goes from one action segment to the next with only one minor stop in between. You see, The Bride needs a sword and it can't be just any ol' sword. Nice design!

There is just something special about martial arts movies and their violence being so smooth with swords and the bow. You don't get that jolt of kick as you do with guns being the weapon of choice. Just a quick simple movement and the enemy is down. Very nice flick and you can tell that in how Quentin filmed it that he really loves Uma Thurman.

I've got to leave to get my workout groove on soon. On the contrary to what some may think, I'm not always into it thanks to all the little clicques that have formed in my gym. Many center around a guy that works there thanks to his bodybuilding centered body.

I'll admit that this guy is built but he sometimes seems much to arrogant and in need to show off. You'll see him bring guys into the locker room so he can pose in just his tighty whities (Awful style choice). You just can't help but notice that there are veins along the back that pop out as well. When I am forced to attend these posing routines thanks to the desire to change and leave, I end up feeling like a lard-o as I walk out of the gym.

I'm not a part of the main clicque in my gym. You'll find me talking to Nick, my gay friend or Will, the military expert. These people are not interested in the popularity bullshit that goes on but more into just a good conversation. Nick was so shy of me but my personality brought him out as well as his admitting that he's gay.

To all of you that are so fucking freaked out and dying for popularity, don't. Just have fun with who you know and enjoy the people you meet. You'll feel less stress and help other people enjoy their lives as well.

I know this is going to be off the point but I've got a bone to pick with something that has come up on Diaryland. That will be for later since it will need a long entry to get my point across. It's time to piss someone off..... 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures