Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I would have been here earlier but that A & E show, Airline, is mega addictive! When they went through Chicago O' Hare Airport, memories flooded my mind of that week spent in Canada. It's true that there are many hidden stories to tell in airports. Just ask me about the 2 hour conversation I had with some grandparents about to meet a grandkid. Yeah, I still remember.....

What a day! I felt like such a kid all thanks to my amazing day of fun!

*Jumps up and down*

To me, I think it all started when I drove to the gym and saw a little girl running back and forth in her driveway with her dad shooting the hose. It reminded me of my own personal fascination as a kid with playing in my driveway. Did other people find me to be acting like a squealing barefoot lunatic?

So, my amazing day of fun just happened after a quick trip to the gym to wake my tired ass up. E couldn't make it due to visa problems ever since she got back from Peru so our reunion will take place after Monday.

*Monday is spent by E being on the phone for 3 hours with her parents and many sisters. You see, her ear hurts so she won't be able to lift anything. How an ear helps in lifting weights, I'll never know.*

You see, it was such a beautiful day and I just felt like doing what Bono said. I couldn't let it get away. Not one hour. Not one minute. My body absorbed the sunshine all over my pathetically pale body. Hey, look! You can see my watch's imprint. About a month ago, that was as impossible as Leo Dicaprio signing an autograph or Paris Hilton actually saying something that made showed some sense.

Oh, gawd, I played a bit of baseball to which we had to deal with major wind. This caused us to have to shout to each other words that we normally don't use. Examples:

"What's the 411?"

"Quit that jibba-jabba!"

"Look, I'm breaking wind! (Followed by intense boyish giggles)"

It was once again suprising to get along with MR (Mister Religious) and find myself not wanting to find a stick and beating myself with it. None of his usual schtick made a great day and even better......

I went kite flying! Yes, I know it's a childish thing but MR had a stunt kite that we wanted to try out and did. After much debate on how to put it together, we set off to find the fields that could take us to fly away. Not easy in this town due to much garbage being thrown into a clean area.

Take off wasn't easy due to my own non-understanding of how to measure 100 feet (We wanted a perfect take-off but I didn't know the exact amount of feet I was at) and the fact that I haven't done kite flying since I was, like, 10? So, sue me if I'm sounding like a child but it was fun to feel like a kid again and just shout, "Wheeeeeeee!" as the kite goes so high.

I'm guessing that since I haven't used many naughty words, the FCC won't be on my ass about this entry.

So, I'd like to say that this was a day I just couldn't let get away and I found a part of me that doesn't end up thinking of sex (Okay, I thought up a few kinky thoughts but they DID NOT involve a kite)and frustrations at Diaryland members. Enjoy the earth when you can, folks, because a storm's a brewing here.......oh, and A & E has devoted an hour to the fascinating discovery of cleavage. Boys will be boys, huh? 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures