Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
It's pretty pathetic to be so discouraged about a Final preparation yet 3,000 people died in North Korea and 5 American soldiers died in Iraq.......

Yeah, I've been sitting on my bed getting ready for my Final that is coming up. It's a little tricky putting together a children's story into a correct foreign language form. Every word has to be stated in how that foreigner would see it as as well as with sentence structure. Bah, It's boring to talk about but definitely amusing to watch me mutter things to myself as I try to go line by line.

Well, I survived last night's shoe run that had me going into a bad area of town. Funny how there were MANY other guys in that small store also wanting to get their hands on a pair of limited edition Air Jordans as well as the Air Jordan Retros Number 2. I haven't seen that many black guys in a small store since Popeye's Chicken used to be here.

Most of the store consisted of black guys but there were a few Asians and 2 other white fuckers like me. Actually, I think the one white guy wearing a Ralph Lauren Polo shirt was a bit uncomfortable being there. It's always fun to see one of these guys shake all because of a dominance of another skin color that is opposite his own.

Hardly anyone tried on their pair of Air Jordans, me included. I've had the same shoe size for the last 5 years and these types fit me easily that my tootsies sigh with relief each time they inhale that new shoe smell.

If you ever want to see a wee bit of chaos, just come to Jordan Midnight Madness the night before Air Jordans are allowed to be sold. People are yelling out sizes to 3 girls that have to go in the back to get 'em. When this one very big black guy found his size had been completely sold out, his head went real low and looked as if he was about to cry. If I had known him real well, I'd go up to him and say:

"Hey, man, I know how you feel."

You don't have to tell me how strange it is to be obsessed I am with Air Jordan Retros because I've heard it all before. One of the girls in the gym gave me a mouthful when I told her last week about the Midnight Madness sale.

"You so crazy."

Well, Martin Lawrence I aint but I know I'm just plain insane for shoes that very few people own.

*If you'd like to see the shoes I have, just go to 23isback.com. Click on "Release Dates" located on the left. In the center of this new page, there should be a picture of blue/white shoes. Those are the Limited Editions. Look underneath this picture to click on a highlighted release date to see the black version.*

It's been raining here since the early afternoon so the weather has been cool enough to not worry about sweating. I like the slight chilness in the air but gathering wet dogs is not fun. Even though there was a pause in the rain, Bonnie and Clyde found some way of getting completely wet. Ever smelled wet dog?

If there is one thing I hate more than a trip to the doctor to get a throat culture test to see if I have Strep, it's gotta be the dentist. I've despised the feeling of drills on my teeth and hearing, "Now, go spit" as I watch my blood travel down the spiral hole. I've done my best to keep my teeth in tip top shape in order to avoid hearing the words:

"You're gonna need a filling."

I've only had one filling and that was a long time ago in which I missed my first chance of seeing the lovable movie Porky's with my dad. Having to hear abou how good it was at the dinner table made me so, so sad.

Well, the reason I bring all this up is because there is a very good possibility of having to have some teeth pulled out due to overcrowding on my lower front jaw. There's no pain but one tooth is being pushed back. Since I don't want to look like I live in the lowest of the low of trailer parks, it's gotta be fixed.

Now, I've had 4 teeth pulled in the past that brought up one of my most amusing events. After surgery, I went to the grocery store with my mom and bent over in the aisle to reach for something. Blood came pouring out to form a big puddle on the floor. My mom's jaw dropped and we just carried on as if nothing happened.

The rule is that there is to be 2 shots in the gums for every tooth pulled. Damn novocaine to deal with soon and I'm already dreading the pain. Add that to the feeling of your tooth, the WHOLE DAMN THING, and you get the idea. Did I tell you that I was awake during surgery?

I'm dying to get my hands on the DVD, Love Actually, due out next Tuesday. Keira Knightley looks absolutely amazing and I could use a change from my usual guns/werewolf/swords kind of flick. Hopefully, it can uplift me from my thoughts of blood pouring out as I eat cereal in the morning.

Now, back to the confusion that is foreign languages........MIERDA! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures