Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Ignorance goes both ways."

What I am stating above is that I had an interesting moment in the grocery store. There was a girl with her mom that absolutely stared at me once I came back to my cart. She was very alternative or punkish depending on your point of view, I guess, with these stars all over her hair and pants that were very cheap.

Me? I'm wearing my loose-baggy A&F tan pants with a red/black Air Jordan warm-up jacket hiding my Goonies t-shirt ("Goonies Never Say Die!") and a white baseball cap carrying the letters for the local college team.

So, I have no idea what this girl was looking at but I stared back. Oh, this is not a problem because I hate it when people give me too much attention. The eyes darted away but later on, the girl sneered at me when she walked by for the last time.

If this girl thinks I'm stupid because I have the description of a jock, that bothers me. There are so many pages on Diaryland devoted to the hatred of them that I wonder just who is ignorant. I had not said one word to this punkish girl but she already labeled me so I get to do so back. My sneer came when I realized that her mother had smashed the eggs by accident with a can of soup. Go, go, Hedgehoggy-San!

Hey, at least I didn't get it as bad as my mom. Today, she was standing behind this really fat guy that farted. Somehow, my mom kept a straight face and then laughed in the next aisle. The guy didn't even seem to notice that he passed gas so I'm guessing that he just does it no matter where or whom is around. Kind of like my dogs.

So, Nick, my gay friend, and I are possibly going to see Van Helsing together. Damn, I must be gay and not know it!

In all seriousness, Nick's going because he has a special crush for Hugh Jackman while I, Hedgehoggy, absolutely adore Kate Beckinsale. There's something about this woman that I just cannot look away when she brings herself to the screen in any movie. Oh, the fact that Kate carries a whip is pretty nifty, too! Nick thinks I must have a hidden fetish for women with whips.

"I used to hear voices. We're okay now."

Yesterday, I attended a seminar that just might have gotten me employed, by golly!

There was a deaf guy that walked in and was very quiet unless his interpretter spoke to him. Being a very observant person, I was dying to talk to him since I know a good deal of sign language. The shocked look on his face was worth it since most people tend to ignore those that cannot hear. While the deaf guy, John, and I signed back and forth, we were observed.

A woman sitting across from me found it amusing that I would just go up to a guy that was deaf and begin talking to him so she asked me about myself. After telling her that I graduated from college last year and have had trouble finding adequete employment (dead-end jobs don't interest me), she said that she will referr me to a place that has high recommendations.

Oh, I was so fucking happy! Not only did I possibly find employment for the future but the lunch offered at this seminar was just too unbelievable! At least 20 pizzas were there with catered sandwiches and cookies piled high. Gawd, we that attended were spoiled so I piled my plate high with 4 slices of pizza and 1 sandwich to be washed down with orange juice. It was here that I didn't want to go home.

It's sad, really, how people will ignore deaf people. I talked back and forth with not just John but also a deaf guy named Juan. My old job had me interpretting for him at the skydiving facility I once worked at and we hit it off so well. With his personality and my love of storytelling (He remembers me baseball story in which I broke my right foot in practice and STILL played 2 games), my fingers were moving at a fast pace. Deaf people are so wanting to talk instead of being ignored.

Bobby Brown had an interview that was replayed on a TV show with a quote about how he and Whitney deal with each other and about the 911 call that had my mouth drop:

"We slap fight, ya know?"

I've never heard of a couple that hits each other for amusement but Whitney "Crack is wack" Houston and Bobby "Slap da bitch!" Brown have a very unusual relationship once all the coke has been snorted. Good time and good slaps happen.

So, you're probably wondering why I'm still wearing my Goonies t-shirt. Well, I've been killing myself over this Final presenation that I just haven't changed my shirt for the last 3 fucking days. Hell, I haven't even had time to see my DVD, Love Actually. This is not normal but I'm not caring about my appearance til this damn thing is done. Telling a children's story in a foreign language (see clue above) is harder than it looks thanks to some tricky movements. I'll try to remember to change my shirt tomorrow but this is slowly becoming one of my favorites to wear.

So, to all those going through Finals and getting sneers from punks that think they are so original, I salute you.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures