Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Today's t-shirt slogan is "Bomb Disposal Expert: If you see me, try to keep up."

What do you tell yourself when you wake up to a day you wish you had not gotten out of bed in the first place? That's the debate running through my head since 8:25am this morning.

For some reason, a fellow fave's diary entry got to me. It had quite a bit of the feelings that I have since I've graduated from a university and am trying to figure out my own life. No more late night bar goings to count the number of thongs being worn (just watch girls sit on bar stools and the festivities begin!), no more shots and beers til closing time where the parking lot will have closed off areas to puke, and no more beer bongs that you play all night long.

Nope, I've changed and there are times I find myself wanting to go back but most of me is quite happy. There are so many memories that involve me or too many strangers and a bottle of Natty Lite in my hands. Corona, if I've got a few extra bucks.

A good example is my latest grocery shopping spree that did not involve me picking up a 6-pack of Corona but a new razor called The Quattro. 4 blades! Holy shit! It's the little things in life that matter, huh?

Actually, I've just been having trouble with too much stubble here and there. I may let my face go for a short while but I want it super smooth every now and then. It's thanks to using a cheap razor for so many years that has me rethinking things. Either that or I'm just a sucker for TV ads in which I wish I had more than 1 blade.

I don't know what I've gotten myself into because the blade refills are $15 a pack! Wow! I'm gonna be "baby butt smooth" but without any money. Will I be sexy enough?

I'm one of the few people that graduated from college that can say I've never worn sandles of any type. It's probably my worry of walking around in which I will at some point find myself playing a game of football or basketball when I least expect it.

"Uh, I don't have any shoes, dudes. I'm gonna have to walk away. Really." *Tears begin to fall.*

I'm just not one to turn down a game since I'm a sucka' for sports. Even a game of whiffle-ball with 7 year olds will get me going.

So, it gives me a weird feeling to say that I am thinking about wearing sandles now. This is a big step for me since I've always been one to have this for an outfit during the summer:

-Long baggy tan/orange/green A & F shorts

-Black/white/grey CK boxer briefs

-Retro shirt with some kind of insane slogan in XX-Large or shirt with some kind of sports team.

-Of course, Air Jordans in black/blue/white/red/grey

Now, I'm thinking of getting a pair of sandles from my favorite shoe store in a color I love, North Carolina blue. It's a light blue that people say I should wear more of since it brings out my eyes. Okay, E and several other people keep telling me about the good this color is for me and I do love it. Plus, they are Air Jordan sandles. Hey, they come with socks that match, too!

*Hedgie wonders if he became a Smurf that no lady could keep her hands off of him. A boy can dream......*

Mother's Day brings back memories since we had our proms on the Saturdays before the day. Well, it always makes me think of how I crashed the car and had to be driven by my date but I already mentioned that. It was fun to watch Beth have to take off her heels to work the pedals all in a little dark blue dress.

My momma gots a card from me. I know it's not much but she and I are what people would call best friends since we get along just like that. Yeah, we've been fighting about my grandparents but that's pointless for now since all I want is her to fight back against all this bullshit being placed on her. The card reads:

"You can fool all of the people some of the time and some of the people all of th time but you can't fool Mom."

If this quote reminds you of a famous one, it's from Abraham Lincoln's speech with a slight change.

Now, I've got a few things I've gotta do since it's close to being summer. Namely, I'm cutting up old t's to wear in this heat. All those yellow armpit stains are gonna be gone so I can show off some majorly smooth 'pits. Most of me is so smooth but with some hair in the right places. *Winks*

I'll discuss The Punisher and a Marine that dares to talk to Hedgehoggy.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures