Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Today's t-shirt: "I'm not paranoid. They really are after me."

This has been a long Sunday. What was once a get up in the morning, read the paper, and shuffle around the house in just socks has turned into a go-get-em-and-get-gas day.

I'm extremely pissed at all these people, especially the media, that have been making this Iraqi prisoner issue to be bigger than what it should be. It's my thinking of what a journalist with actual thought as being best:

"In war, it's okay to kill the enemy but to humiliate them is considered so taboo."

I couldn't have summed it up better. Let me get this straight, there are rules to interrogation? Fine. We capture the enemy and while they somehow have this right to mutilate/behead/rape or whatever else these backwards fucks think of while Americans suddenly lose their minds temporarily and actually come up with some good original usage for an Iraqi, we condemn them?

Okay, in all seriousness, hear me out. War is not pretty. From what I've heard from my friends that were involved in Vietnam, it's not nearly as beautiful as movies perceive it as. Seen the movie, Apocalypse Now? THAT is war! There are no real rules and situations call for different things that are not in a book of rules for all to carry. This is coming from my dad, a guy that served.

So, nowadays we seem to have it completely backward thanks to some kind of rules suddenly appearing. Our military captures the enemy and then releases them? Sounds like fishing to me, not war.

What I am trying to say is that our government put people with no experience for dealing with captured enemy in charge of a prison. These people, whom we will never understand as living 5 minutes from death thanks to being in a place where animals have more thinking ability than smelly Iraqis, will obviously lose their cool and take it out on an enemy constantly calling us "The Great Satan."

I'm not saying that these guards should be patted on the backs but to understand that we should not place them in the media as the most evil people in the world. Most of all, I don't give a fuck about what the Arab population feels since it had the fucking nerve to not question the treatment of American soldiers shot/killed/ and then hung on a bridge. You don't see any outrage over the beheading now do you?

I'm so tired of those that are outraged by capital punishment since they have no right to question. We see them at each violent prisoner's death sentence holding up signs or candles. What would they do if a guy/girl came into their house and killed everyone living there? I sure as hell hope the fucker felt pain.

My mind is just circling with thoughts of how stupid this world has gotten. A great sign of this is that people STILL think Bush is doing a good job. At 42%, I'd like to know just who these people are.

Let's also face this. Thanks to Bush, almost the whole world hates Americans. It's the French and Muslims that I could care less about in their thoughts since those two are so pathetic. The French helped fund Saddam thanks to our findings in his papers as well as getting a great deal on oil. The Muslims, not all but most, are following an old religion that should update itself one day. This "Holy War" schtick is getting old.

"Don't switch the blade on the guy in shades."

A sad weekend to find that some of my favorite songs are on VH1's "Awesomely Bad Songs......Ever." Damn, we've got "Sunglasses At Night" by Corey Hart, "Heartbeat" by Don Johnson, "We Built This City" by Jefferson Starship, and "Informer" by Snow. Some I can understand but why "We Built This City" since it so invites a good drunken karaokeing. I love that song and will continue.

Playgirl has a channel! Oh, I have got to ask Nick if he'd want to see this. It's so funny to hear that there is a channel devoted to showing penises flopping around. I'm definitely fine with it since we guys do have Playboy TV, a channel I have seen once and found quite amusing with it's own Big Brother of having 7 people in a house just having sex all day/night.

What I want to know is who does Playgirl market to? Gay males or females that live in a trailer with fatass husbands? Women that suddenly do a drunken dial to order up channels and say, "Oh, hell, why not?" I'm betting that Playgirl TV would love to be the first channel to show Troy.

Read a girl's entry on the fact that a kiss should have a spark. Huh? I've never experienced something like that. This girl went on to tell that her religion has to make this kiss special and that it has to be with the right person. Okay, whatever. I'm not sure what fantasy place this girl is living in but a kiss is a kiss and I'm sure many girls would just like the honor of actually experiencing it without putting so much bullshit in it. I love to kiss but to know if that person is right for you takes time and lots of them.

If this girl really wants a spark, she'll have to really talk me into sticking a fork in the light socket while kissing her. After all, I did drink a thing of soy sauce when drunk once. The things we do in college, huh?

Oh, my mom came back in a weird mood after the dealing with the cousins. It wasn't great or horrible due to us getting some of the things left in my grandparents house rather than letting those fucks have 'em. We got the dining room table but the most important thing of all is once again ours, the pooper scooper! Stay tuned for more on this since the truck is supposed to be here this coming weekend. So many boxes.

With all this in mind, I must say that I am thinking of a list of DVDs that should be in everyone's collections. I'm not sure why but I love to play with my own fucked up mind since there is not just one category of movies I love. I smell so I should go away now. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures