Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I will be honest in saying this:

-Going through old photographs and seeing these pictures of a woman that you're used to seeing as much older makes you feel.

Well, it's been a long day already. The moving truck came with a lot of my grandparents' things that had to be hauled out by my little brother and I. Nice of him to only be here for half of the time since he had a golf playing date to take care of while I stayed behind.

That would explain why I am pretty sunburned right now and after a long hot bath all while feeling like bacon, I'm slowly gettin' a bit pooped out.

From 7:30am til close to 12, I've been up to help move things out of the moving van. They didn't actually get here til shortly after 9am but the point is that I was awake and not entirely looking forward to seeing my grandparents' things being placed in our garage. However, as we all know from my past entries, the cousins have been a pain in the ass by taking things so my mom went and got what she could. Makes me wish I had sane relatives.

It was the sight of my grandma's old pictures of her when she was a teenager that got me a bit upset. I've never pictured her as the girl I saw in these images since this point in time we've been dealing with her Alzheimer's. Could that smiling dark haired woman really be the Rummy playin' belcher I've sat with til 10pm each night we went down to see my grandparents?

Omg, there was so much stuff to haul! Lucky that the movers did most of the heavy stuff so I was basically a box carrier here and there. Our house garage is filled to the brim with old things like photos, chairs, cabinets, etc. My car, along with my mom's truck, will be sitting outside for a while or at least til Mom feels up to going through everything. I'm not sure if she wants to deal with all of this just yet. I know I'm going to go through the old photos due to my love of keeping a scrapbook.

*Go ahead and ask me how many photos I have of me doing beer bongs!*

The main thing that I'm sure no one will understand is that we got the pooper scooper back! Our town just doesn't carry a good one that makes it easier in cleaning up my dogs' shit outside. What we use is a rake like thing that tends to cause shit to fly towards us every now and then. Yes, shit sticks and lets leave it at that.

The weirdest thing happened. One of the movers paid $800 for 8 specially made tables by my grandpa. We've got 4 of them so there was no need in this house. Isn't that freaky? $800 in cash all after the movers helped get everything in here. Nice guys, too!

Another minor thing was that one of the movers brought his son, a potential 3rd Grader. After accidently getting his head hit by some furniture, it was amusing to see him cry. Since I've been around college kids and older people, I haven't seen a little kid cry for so long. No, I'm not some sadist in that I was happy that this kid found himself really into our rocks that adorn the front yard.

The quail eggs? They are doing a-okay. I'm going to ask my dad for when they might hatch in that I'm ready for my dad to walk out of the outside garage while 107 little chicks follow him. It's kind of like a much larger Partridge Family but this is past the 70's.

Well, sorry to bore but I'm dying to take a much needed nap. My neck and forearms are sunburned so I'm pretty red and funny looking in a plain white Calvin Klein t-shirt. I'm so not a tanner so this really makes me look odd due to the rest of my pale ass.

*Can you feel it? Return Of the King is coming to DVD on Tuesday!?! Can you contain yourself while a longer cut of Underworld is due as well!?! *Werewolf howl* 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures