Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Let me tell ya a little about me:

-I'm 5"10" with a very big build of muscle due to large broad shoulders that seem to engulf people. I can bench press a hell of a lot on a good day all while walking around with this tiny waist that you wonder how the hell it holds up an upper body this big. My chest gets a lot of attention due to my pectoralis major being so defined and thick and this gets asserted when I wear an X-Large white t-shirt. The arms on me are very thick and people have been known to do double takes when I wear a sleeveless shirt.

So, why am I mentioning all this?

I threw my lower back out this morning in the gym! Fucking hell! It happened all while I was doing bent over extensions with a 45 pound plate. Once I felt the crack, I dropped the plate and tried with much pain to straighten myself up and leave the gym. It takes a lot to scare me but I got a hell of an adrenaline rush to ride me on the way home. Good thing the seat in my car is adjusted so nicely back problem or not.

So, I felt like a complete lazy ass laying there in bed to somehow avoid the pain. Only 2 positions were available: completely face down or completely face up.

The worst is trying to get my ass out of bed just to stand up. What I have to do is completely roll and then extend quickly to avoid the most amount of pain. If someone that didn't know me decided to be a voyeur, they'd wonder if I was mildly retarded because I sure as hell can still talk.

This shouldn't be anything new to those of you that have read me for some time. I threw my back out earlier this year at least twice while lifting weights in the gym. So, it's obvious that I need to change some things around in my workout to avoid doing my best impression of a mentally deranged 20-year old that can roll around with the best of 'em.

If I were a horse, I'd hope for someone to shoot me since my days of winning were over. Into the dog food I go!

Ah, but a fucked up Hedgehoggy never says die so here I be. Although it kind of hurts to sit up straight, I'm much better than I was 3 hours ago.

Oh, the reason I was in the gym this morning was because it was only open from 7am til 11am. Yes, the vain and freaky just had to be there. My reason wasn't vanity but just to try something different in my workout and to see just who the hardcore really are.

-Christopher (let me borrow The Last Samarai in full screen (Damn him!)) was there.

-Andrea (She's my friend with the pierced labia that let me flick it as it hung there once along with a tattoo right near her pubic region. Everybody wants to have sex with her.) was there.

-Steroid monkeys were there. Ugh. One of them is absolutely scary to look at since his arms are just a bunch of giant pumpkins.

Of course, there were more but I don't know everyone's name since I rarely introduce myself. It's a nasty habit but I'm very cautious of people knowing me thanks to so many people leaving my life due to their own necessities.

So, what does a retarded Hedgehoggy do? Well, I had to pop in a DVD of something that would keep me amused for an hour and thirty minutes so I put in My Little Eye, a voyeuristic flick from Nova Scotia. In case you fucked up on Geography (raises hand), it's above a portion of Canada. Very cold, folks, but pretty.

So, what was My Little Eye about? Take 5 people, three guys and two girls and put them in a house. If they survive for 6 months, they win a million dollars. The catch? The house is in the middle of nowhere and the inhabitants have no clue as to where due to being blindfolded. There are cameras in every corner of the house, including outside so every conversation, every sight of someone sleeping, and even pooping/peeing is shown. So, if you are a sick fuck that gets off on watching girls/guys pop a squat, you just might wanna turn it on.

Interested? It was a mildly odd film but got better near the end due to our not being told who is actually watching, etc. The cameras are hooked to the Net for someone but I can't tell you so you'll have to see for yourself about this flick made in 2001 but only now released. If you saw The Blair Witch Project, you'll get a few similarities but it's far better than that.

What I did like was that the girls weren't such whiney fucks and the guys were actually more quiet rather than obnoxious. Rex was my favorite character but why did that girl fuck the guy that just walked in the door? I know a lot of girls and not one of them would fuck a guy after 25 minutes. My ex-girlfriend waited over 4 hours til she seduced me with her blue thong.

You know what the weird thing about My Little Eye is? I've never seen this flick anywhere but an old bookstore. Blockbuster doesn't carry it and no DVD sellers have a copy so why just an obscure tiny little bookstore? The reviews aren't that bad so I wonder why imports that are worth seeing have such a hard time in the States.

Editor: "Hedgie here would love to see Battle Royale sooooooo bad."

Little by little, I am getting my back to heal. Come to think of it, taking a long hot bath will be really interesting. Peeing can be as well so it really helps that I am not a girl.

So, the rest of my day will be spent healing due to my need to drive for 2.5 hours south to see my boys. There is no way I can have a bad back while visiting a bunch of drunken ex-ballplayers since I will most likely have to do at least 1 beer bong. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures