Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
An odd night of watching Van Helsing: London Assignment (It's a DVD of the prequel that leads to the fight with Hyde in the beginning of this summer's blockbuster) and finding out that there are now little beaks to feed.

Yes, we have 2 little baby quail that have hatched as of 8:05pm and you can chalk up Hedgehoggy as part of the occult for I foresaw this. I'm pretty sure I predicted here on Diaryland that the 11th would be the first hatchling. My dad said the 6th but he doesn't beat the powers of good/evil all mixed into one, the supreme Hedgehoggy!

*Wolf howls*

It's fun watching my dad going nuts to take care of the little hatchlings. 2 are here and more are obviously on their way due to seeing eggs rolling by themselves. Spooky?

*Chick howls*

What we've been doing is preparing the little housing for the chicks, once their feathers have dried, to move into. Not only does this family allow a former college student to live here but also some birds. Would you believe that they've eaten better than me?

Yup, my mom just got back from the visit to see how her mother is doing after breaking her hip and ending up in surgery. The first thing my dad told her was to cook some eggs (not the quail ones, asshole) to feed. Quail eating eggs? Isn't that like cheering cheerleaders?

*For more incite on this last question, see Bring It On, one of Hedgehoggy's favorite movies with a bit of sass and bite and......Eliza Dushku. Hello, major wood!*

Most of the day has been spent in misery because let's just face it. I'm pretty fucked. My grandparents have sucked the life out of my mother. My friends have all started families or are too fat to be active. The older you get the more boring people become? I don't like the humidity that comes with summer and my A/C causes me to lose pounds each day that I gain back through water. Is it any wonder I've always been a Fall person?

Thanks to Spiderman 2 coming on June 30th, Marvel released a HUGE collection of the first 50 issues of Ultimate Spiderman into 1 enormous book valued at $50!!! Wow! I'd love to own this due to all the great stories told in Ultimate Spiderman because even if I'm beyond high school troubles, I still remember those days. The truly great people never forget and don't give into the Dark Side of growing up too much. I still think sleepovers should stop at the age of 99.

Oh, Van Helsing: London Assignment wasn't that much in the impressive department. The story was too slim for my taste with the tale on Dr. Jekyle trying to marry Queen Victoria, whom is being manipulated along with Hyde. However, Josie Marran, one of Dracula's Brides in the movie, gave a good look into the making of Van Helsing. In case you don't recognize her, she's the really nasty Bride that gets it in the beginning. Too bad because I've always found Josie so sexually interesting. Not only is she a great model but also someone that isn't afraid to tell about her wild sexual side. Boring prudes need not apply.

Other things I did today:

-Cleaned out my closet (Again!?!) and found over 70 shirts that I have yet to wear. I'm definitely in the excessive department due to my love of t-shirts with a message or to wear something no one else is. You'll see people with logos of some kind. I'm the guy wearing "I Love Lesbians" or "For A Good Time, Call Your Mom." I'll explain, someday, where all this came into light.

-Cut up some old shirts to wear in this nasty heat. It's time to show some major arm. Girls got cleavage but Hedgehoggy has da arms of steel!

*Wolf howls*

Well, I am now a father so it's time to work with these chicks and constantly ask 'em who their daddy is. It's fun to liven up the minds of the unknowing, kind of like Election Year, huh?

"And this is your Aunt Bob! Look at the balls on this woman!"

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures