Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Gawd, finally I've got someone to relate to. There's a guy that works out in my gym that I've lightly chatted with (it's something we do when waiting to get to our next set in the workout) and found out that he, too, is having a hard time finding an actual job. There really isn't much out there.

Now, I'm not making fun of anyone's desire to hold down a job working at McDonalds or Wal-Mart but some of us went to school to avoid things like that, namely college. There are people that really like doing those jobs or there is that possibility that low paying jobs are the only things cut out for them. Some of my friends are forced to do so, like my ex-roommate Cory.

Cory and I were roommates in college for 2 years along with Bald-O and Blondie (I saw them 2 weekends ago at Bald-O's). Cory's area of degree was to be a personal trainer but I agree with Bald-O on this. He's not cut out for it with the way he looks. No one in their right minds would want a fat guy telling them what to do in a workout so that's why Cory did not get the personal trainer job at my gym. There are certain things you just need a look for and I'm happy that there are no male servers at Hooters (I hate that place but Bald-O goes as a tradition after every baseball game).

So, what's Cory doing? He's putting up garage doors in his small town. Cory's a good guy so I'm happy he has something but I do feel sorry for him not putting that degree to work for him.

Don't go believing all this bullshit from the Bush Administration about how there are more jobs out there. They are low paying crap that are very temporary. Also, don't go getting all happy that the unemployment numbers are lowered. That's crap, too, because the people that have temporarily given up are not counted. I'll agree with those military guys that are wishing Bush to go due to his bullying other countries instead of leading. We need real jobs but many of our people are protecting oil interests by making Haliburton (Cheney's former company) much richer. Why should a guy die so rich fucks can get richer?

My only way of helping me sleep at night is to read. It's been a while since I've started a new book and I've even neglected my Greek Mythologies book sitting in my chair. Everyday I curse myself for this but while at the bookstore I couldn't resist getting the novel adaptation of King Arthur, the movie due out July 7th. I'm looking forward to this along with Blade: Infinity (the lovely Jessica Biel), Resident Evil: Apocalypse, and the release of Return Of the King in December. It's gonna be a busy time in the Fall and Winter. Fuck Summer and my car being a sauna!

The chicks? They're cute when it gets to be a temporary chill in the air. We had another major storm this morning so they all huddled together in the corner of the wooden box. You see, these birds need a constant temperature of 95 degrees.

Today, I put my hand into the wooden box to see if one would get into the palm. Well, one did and it even practiced flying with it's little wings. Isn't this something that you won't forget in life? I'm gonna be honest in saying that I will miss these baby quail when they have to go back to the farm.

Not much else to note but one of the guys I meet up at the comic shop liked today's t-shirt: Cypress Hill's "That Phunky Cypress Hill Shit" written on the back of this black t. I tend to get some looks for wearing it along with my "I Love Lesbians." My mom does not want to be seen with me when I wear the latter.

Well, be ready for this movie quiz due soon (questions just need to be typed) and remember all you can about little ol' me. It's funny figuring out what to ask in how much people know me. All of this for an Underworld DVD and pics of me with chicks, quail that is. If no one wants 'em, I'll just send the DVD to the used DVD store. Just how could you let Selena leave your life like that!?!

Well, I've got so much more to tell, such as how the Paris Hilton Sex Tape is very funny instead of sexy, and I hope that John Kerry can come up with something to give him a major lead in the Polls. He really needs to set himself apart from Bush instead of sitting on his hands. Be ready for more of my Top 5 DVDs To Own as well. We've still got Action, Foreign, Comedy and others to go.........go, go, Hedgehoggy powers! Activate! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures