Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Nothing like a morning in which you look yourself in the mirror and admire just how many hairs are on your head. I've got a lot!

I've always loved having a thick amount of hair on my head. It's especially nice due to my spiked hair here and there that looks like someone stepped on one part but another person is working on the back end to make it look like a peacock has decided to show its beauty. Anway, this head of hair will be much shorter soon due to a haircut appointment coming up.

Oh, I should add that I once had a spider-web in my hair back in high school. I looked at my face after waking up and saw a little spider hanging down the front of my face to tell me what a nice place I have. Of course, I had to deal with this in which tragedy had to take place. True story. I just hate killing spiders.

So, I see The Cure is back. Interesting. Very, very interesting to those of us that grew up with them. I'll never forget MR's older brother's poster of Robert Smith standing there with the line "Boys Don't Cry" underneath. The picture is very famous and I've always liked those that dare to be different.

However, there is only 1 real song I know of The Cure that I cannot get enough of. It's "Friday, I'm In Love" and I used to just goofy dance all around my room to this song, an old 80's kegger tune with some very simple lyrics and a catchy hook.

I had always heard of The Cure but it took Kristan, yes, that one, to introduce me to the music. Gawd, where do I begin with this woman! Kristan introduced me to so much.

-Love (She's my first and only woman I have ever been in love with)

-Sex (My virginity. Gone! Gone by a roaring fire)

-Art (She had this artwork in which you try to find the hidden animals within the painting)

-Oral Sex (We went down on each other just about every day and night)

-Politics (We used to debate for hours)

I could go on and on with what this woman did to my body, mind, and soul. However, it's The Cure that also brings back memories of Kristan and a time where I would give anything to go back.

Okay, I've been emotional. There's no doubt about that as I sat there on the floor this weekend to go through my grandparents' old photos. There I was in my Amazing Spider-Man long sleeved shirt smiling at the photographer. Another ws where I was looking away while my little brother did the big smile.

What really had me was seeing the pictures of my dogs, Jethro and Ellie-Mae, that made me get close to teary-eyed. Seeing the pictures of them as young Yorkshire Terriers made me realize that there isn't many years left in them. I love Ellie-Mae and Jethro with all their quirky habits that even the pooping in the house that they do doesn't faze me. Jethro likes to hide underneath the computer as I type.

So, my allergies are much better. The ringing in the ears has lessened so I don't have to walk around wondering why no one answers the phone. All of this happened thanks to the weeding but I finished like a good soldier over the weekend. The yard looks great while I had to feel like complete shit.

For all my loss of sanity and the major boogers shooting out my nose thanks to sneezing, I was awarded with $70 of gift certificates to the local bookstore. I have just about every book I've ever wanted (Beowulf is all that's left to get) so I was forced to be in the DVD section.

Trainspotting! Trainspotting! That word is all you need to know when it comes to a really weird flick that just happens to be amazingly well done. I've got a lust for life so this one will do. How many times have you heard quotes from Trainspotting, what with its dead on dialogue and each character's quirks being well placed? Begby is my favorite.

The other DVD (about $12 left over after this) was Sister My Sister, a foreign murder mystery. The picture is terrible but I couldn't resist with Jhodi May being in it. She's the girl in Last Of the Mohicans that falls off the side of the mountain.

Editor: "Hedgehoggy very, very came close to bawling when she dropped from the mountain and Clannad's powerful music played. Gawd, that movie was so beautiful that he had to show Kristan, a Blackfoot Indian, by the way."

Okay, I fell in love with The Last Of the Mohicans and will always remember it. It shows in how I had to get a shitty foreign movie just to see Jhodi May in it.

My birthday is coming up soon. More on this later but what are you going to get me? Plant a tree for me? Send pictures of you giving the finger or picking your nose or mooning? A video of you wishing me a happy birthday? A mix CD of all kinds of music you grew up with? Hedgehoggy needs all kinds of cheering up.

Visited Brittany's diary once again. Poor girl lost another reader! *Smiles* Gawd, Brittany was complete Lane Bryant trailer trash waiting to be burned on the curb. What an awful smell it would make, huh?

Only morons like Brittany cry out for anarchy. Without a form of government, all will be in chaos. What we need is a goverment that will be held responsible for its antics and to not make others feel so much lesser thanks to titles. Anarchy was something shouted by those that truly needed it thanks to a government of complete corruption and laws made up on the spot to suit them. Nowadays, we as people are far too spoiled and coddled to think up such an ideal.

So, I hate it when the music of punk keep talking about anarchy being a solution. Do you really want to live like the prison in the movie, Escape From New York?

Watched Women's Gymnastics Trials, last night. Loved Mohini Bhardwaj, a 25 year old that will most likely make the squad. Gawd, she was beautiful and I am definitely a lover of those that keep their bodies in such perfect condition but with a purpose. Bodybuilding is not a sport to me because it's just standing and posing. Gymnastics takes the abilities and really works 'em.

Well, I must be off to deal with errands and to read my accounting preparations. There's more news but I'm just not in a goofy mood while my fantastic hair is all around me. It's Monday and I'm in love! 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures