Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Listen like thieves"

It's amusing to me the things I dwell on when it comes to Diaryland. I've always kept tabs on my sitemeter to find who has been reading me, how long, etc. Having one is a definite must for me since I do not want Bald-O or the gang to find this diary since it's a place I let out a bit more than I usually do.

*Bald-O would never let it go about that guy's ass being so close to my hands, yesterday in the gym.*

I didn't get a sitemeter til late in the game so I'm catching up with people as best I can even if it's not a contest to see who gets the most hits on their diary. What I use it for is just to make sure my boys and girls don't find me and to have a good laugh at what my diary has been Googled under.

Now, it just boggles me to no end that people read me but never put me on their faves list. Time after time, I find people read 30 to 50 entries of mine but then decide to not add me. What do I have to do to get someone to admit that they like to read what I have to spit out in this very special mind!?!

The Faves List is complicated. Trust me. I don't know how many people have listed me but then dropped me due to my tendency to offend. Hey, I'm an equal opportunity offender and will say what I have to say on fat people, skinny people, whites, blacks, Mexicans, celebrities, subjects like sex, drugs, and music.

Gawd, I still can't get over that one sorority girl that loved my diary and then dropped me because I talked about how I thought they were mostly about sheep following bigger sheep. In no way was I sorry to offend. Not one bit but would people, please, get spines!?!

It feels good to have a cozy amount of people that enjoy reading this diary. I try and try to find a way to explain how I feel and see things. Mom always said that I tend to really observe my surroundings. Hey, it helps take my mind off of reality, time to time.

I've looked at diaries that have over 50 people list a person as a fave and found myself asking this question:

"Why the fuck is this person listed!?! What does he/she say that is so fucking good/funny/articulate? I've seen nothing that registers in stating this person thinks higher than a rock."

Maybe, I'm picky but all I want in a fave is someone that can tell what they see/feel/hear/do. Pictures are nice but to have them everday with a captions of:

"This is me." "This is me waking up." "This is the 30th picture of my dog."

Gawd, how many times must we see your fucking boyfriend, dog, and all that!?! If I ever get to the point that I allow people to see me, I will not droll on about how my mom is eating toast and everyone must see it.

Look, Mom's eating some toast! C'mere, you have so got to see this!

I know I'm sounding like an old fart but I just get tired of seeing people put the same old fucking pictures and all that like there is some huge change in 1 day that needs to be shown.

The really scary thing to me is seeing people receiving comment after comment about the most ridiculous things over and over.

-He's so cute!

-Your dog is hot looking!

-I want to fuck your girlfriend/dog/boyfriend. Gimme!

I just laugh at those that are so into people's diaries that they forgot to have lives of their own but I'm the one with a certain squirrel giving me major attention so I shouldn't talk.

Well, I'm obviously a little grumpy so I should get into it. 2 of the quail got loose when my dad opened the hatch. I caught one easily since it was a bit confused as to its new surroundings but the other flew off.

At about 7pm, my dad motions for me to meet him in the garage. There hiding in the corner was the quail that had flown off. I'm not sure why it came back but it did so 2 guys are required to be armed with broomsticks yelling out, "He's going that way! Get him! Oh, shit! Do ya see him, now?"

After about 20 to 30 minutes, we got that confused little quail and the temptation to use my old Ghostbuster line when they caught the ghost haunting the hotel came:

"2 in the box, ready to go! We be fast. They be slow!"

Of course, it's not that funny and doesn't quite make sense since it is just one fucking bird being chased by an older man with a broomstick and me with gristle on my ass thanks to sitting down on the grill's lid.

No gym, tonight, due to a major tornado that headed our way but tempered off. It was so freaky with all the sirens, ambulances, and things going off. One minute the sky was all sunny but then it just turned to a late night offering by 4pm with hail in some areas.

Although the sky got much better by the time I left to hit the gym, that section of town lost its power. I pull up to the parking lot and wondered why parking was so easy. People were coming out of the gym due to the lights going out and wondering what to do.

Ever seen a weightlifter suddenly missing his/her workout due to some unforeseen incident? We are that dedicated, folks, nothing stops us but the fact that we cannot see ourselves in the mirrors is what hurts us.

Interesting fact from my Greek Mythology book:

Achilles had his heel as a weakness because his mother dipped him in the river, Styx, but had to hold him by his ankle. I've never known why this guy had that area as his only weak spot.

Well, since I didn't get to get my groove on in the gym, I did not see Elizabeth. It hurt because I was all ready to show her my massive scrapbook that just keeps getting bigger. The sun was shining with so much light that I thought the gristle on my ass would somehow make me smell like a well cooked burger. Just my luck to lose all the lights in my gym and be forced to feel like a lazy turd even if I spent the extra time dancing around to INXS, one of the greatest 80's bands.

So, I am tired and dire need to catch up on sleep after chasing a bird and my dream that maybe someone out there finds my thoughts interesting.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures