Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Bowel movements. Why'd she have to discuss her bowel movements?"

As much as I wish I could say that the deck is done, it is not. Still, it lays there with a few new wooden boards, supplies, and "spacers" all because of the rain.

At first, the sight of rain early this morning had me in a slightly pleasant mood. My back was feeling achey and my lack of any real sleepy made me happy to just curl up under the covers til close to 10am, something I rarely do. It's just that all this board pulling and working in the heat has made it difficult for me to feel rested by my usual 8am wake up call. Mind you, I also work out very intensely no matter how shitty I feel.

So, I watched the rain and curled up underneath my Playboy throw. Somehow, I fell asleep again. The strange thing is that this was all after grumpily getting out of bed to inspect what was needed on the deck, eating breakfast, and then taking myself away from the world. Did I tell you that my back was quite sore on the top?

Ah, but a restless Hedgehoggy eventually abandons his burrow to inspect life. Somewhere around 10am, I decided to see what this collectibles show was all about here at the local mall. The feeling of rain ruining or making me feel all lazy (depends on your interpretation, I guess) had me in the mood to get some eye stimuli. I'm a sucker for things that do that to me since I have to be stimulated just about all day/night.

Not much. That's what I thought of the collectibles for sale at the mall. The sight of swords, especially Japanese samurai/ninja katanas did catch my eye but I'm not interested in spending over $100 at this time. Plus, I do not know where to put them no matter how much I love the Japanese warrior way of life. A long time ago, I was completely addicted to anything ninja but alas, that is for another time.

Comics were there but the selection was basically complete shit. What I did see was not worth the $3 per issue asked for. More like 50 cents to be placed on coffee table in order to mop up any soda rings.

Never take comics out of order. For some reason, grumpy comic sellers are sticklers for ordering even the shittiest comics and I had to deal with a bald fucker thanks to my browsing the G.I.Joe selection. I apologised but I don't think he cared unless I were to buy something while his ugly ass wife (looked like Ivana Trump) kept her eye on me.

I may visit these people again just to annoy them. I mean, just about all of these bagged comics were in pretty sorry condition, what with bent pages and scratched up portions. Real collectors know how to take care of things.

What I was impressed with was the movie poster selection! Man, I could go nuts but I already have my own personal collection ready for my future apartment. Adding more movie posters would make it even harder to decide.

I'm quite proud of being an owner of the original Friday the 13th movie poster as well as a few others. Most are reprints but I don't care since all I love is the image. Just look at my Lost Boys, Underworld, and others to see what this boy loves, women with guns or a life once lived of reckless abandonment. If anyone has a Resident Evil poster with Milla Jovovich, I will gladly buy it.

That's pretty much been my day, folks. After I came back from scanning collectibles, it was still raining so I slept for an hour. Damn those dreams of Ted Kennedy wearing nothing but a tie and singing Spanish to me! Wish I could be as sexy as that.

Funny how all this rain helped test the drainage we set up. Only 1 minor problem that was corrected. The boards are now so clear of sawdust thanks to the rain. I can now venture out in my bare tootsies.

I've got a weird issue and that is that I feel bad for all the spiders that had to find new homes. It was pretty much board after board that I pulled up to find either a nest of spiders or just a lone dark one asleep in her home.

*Female spiders are generally bigger than the males. That would explain why a big one was with a little one, at times.*

At least, we're putting in a new and cleaner home for all spiders so that they may trap those fucking flies and suck out all the insides so that I can finally stop swatting at those bastards as they fly by or try to get into this house. Flies are the most hated insect on my list.

It should be next week where I leave to visit my boys. Nothing like drinking and discussing vaginas to pass the weekend. Bald-O and I like our beer the same way we like vagina, smooth in places and awfully wet. Offended? Well, some of my female friends have voiced how they prefer penises to be, not too small and not too hairy down there.

Speaking of movies......

Is it just me that thinks this movie where 2 stoned guys are desperate to get to White Castle one of the funniest movies around? I love a good stoner movie that is completely out there. Bald-O introduced me to Half Baked and I went nuts at the stoned Rottweiler flying.

M. Night's The Village sure took a beating from critics this weekend. Apparently, the creatures look like Star Trek rejects. Funny to me since I think the movie's trailer is extremely impressive to the point that I have a desire to see more. Isn't that what a trailer is supposed to do, unlike all these other movies giving everything away?

Well, I'm going to get my little hairless ass to sleep. By the way, the introduction's sentence has to do with my mom's sudden desire to share her thoughts on her bowel movements today. It wasn't my thing to hear my mom talking about how she had a major shit that clogged things up. What did make me laugh was her thoughts about clogged toilets:

"That's what husbands are for. (To unclog)"

Guys just cannot handle listening to women talk about pooping. We can discuss amongst ourselves but not with women. Must be some kind of written law in nature. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures