Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Some things are worth fighting for."

One more day. One more fucking day is all we need on this outside deck that I feel like I have bored so many people to tears with on writing here.

Yeah, most of the day was spent tearing up 5 rows of old boards to be replaced by the new set, leveling the whole deck with cement blocks, and correcting a few minor things on the drainage. Just about there since tomorrow all I have to do is carry all the new boards onto the deck and tear apart the last 10 rows. Easy.

However, we had a minor setback. While popping up one of the old boards out, I allowed it to smash into my right hand. My thumb held the board in place so it wouldn't hit me directly in the face. Well, my thumb went pretty far back and is quite sore.

Pirate: "Hear yee, hear yee! The deck is cursed! It'll cut your heart out and bleed you dry. Intruders, beware!"

I'm not a quitter due to pain as evidenced in my gym where I have torn muscles or ran even with shin splints that had me hardly able to walk. Some things are just worth fighting for.

So, I'm guessing that since the weather is not indicating any rain that the deck will be done tomorrow around late afternoon. We also have the night so there really wouldn't be any excuse for not finishing. I'm looking forward to this considering all the sweat, blood, mosquito bites, and dealing with my dad have had me question my sanity. My t-shirts really, really reeked of some of the finest odor no amount of pig farming could beat.

Things will change as an indicator of all the work on the deck. My sheets will be changed all thanks to the sweat embedded in the sheets. No more getting up in the morning to hear my dad pounding on boards (My room is right above the deck) and no more being so obsessive with the weather. I swear my parents and I would stare at the TV screen just to make sure what the weather was predicted so we'd know if my dad and I would be outside. Dad watches USA Network's TV show, Monk, if not.

Me? I pitter patter around the house since I never know when I'm told to get my ass outside to help my dad. Hey, I learned a bit of carpentry and we had the patience not to kill each other.

I'm not sure why but I am growing beard. It's just a light one and I actually like it. For me, the beard goes with my thick spiked hair and I even admired the actor, Ryan Reynolds, for having something quite similar.

Know Ryan Reynolds? He's in Blade: Trinity but more likely known for being Van Wilder. Man, Ryan has changed! The dude is ripped in Blade: Trinity and I am jealous! Of course, I am going to see the movie for the vampires and the lovely Jessica Biel. Girls with guns or bows are a lovely combination. You add the zombies or vamps for the instant fun.

As for the beard, I'll cut it off sometime.

Oh, Jesus was a carpenter......

Due to my thumb incident, I got some time away from the house to do what I wanted. The mall, I go! The problem was that the pain made the rest of the day annoying since I walked around holding my hand like I've got some kind of impairment. Either that or I'm some kind of pervert trying to keep his hands out of the "danger zone."

As pathetic as this sounds, I did not walk around to see the collectibles all due to feeling like such a louse. Isn't that stupid!?! What I did do is get the Japanese Anime DVD, Ninja Scroll: The Series but it's the final of the 3 disk set. Guess who doesn't have the first 2?

Tomorrow, I'll finish the deck, look around at the collectibles to see if any late comers attended, workout for a short while, and prepare for my high school reunion. Add all that with figuring out my class schedule and going to see Bald-O before or after his surgery. I've got a busy 2 weeks here once this deck is done. I've got to find a way to relax because I feel like I have to do something everytime I sit down. That's why I do my entries at night.

So, to all those that have put up with my boring entries on this dealing with the outside deck and my boring mind, I salute you. Just think about how embarassing it's gonna be next weekend when I have to attend my high school's reunion! I'll have all kinds of stupid thoughts on old friends and enemies. Hopefully, I'll get into a fight with that enemy of mine that raped my friend.

The dork in me can dream.......... 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures