Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"I bow to no man."

When I was a kid, I used to read Lloyd Alexander books. I'm thinking it was all about the way he brought about the images of knights off in far away places rescuing maidens and doing damage to evil foes that try to take over what they should not. Be it, swords or sorcery were my favorite kind of stories til my love of machine guns took over for a spill of time.

As I say in my Profile, I bow down to no one. I am not one to believe that there is one person on this earth that is worth more than an other. I'm fine with having leaders because we all need someone to make sure there is a path. However, I just have this huge issue in how we as Americans are slowly being led into the depths of despair where our freedoms are being trampled on.

I am no fan of Bush or his administration that people cannot seem to understand just how bad this world is getting thanks to him and his cronies.

So, I bring news that I am working on the King Arthur movie. Nice, so far. I thought it would be a bland rendition of King Arthur and his knights but I was pleasantly surprised how absorbed I got into the story just like the book. At first, I was obsessed with King Arthur all because of a lovely woman named Keira Knightley but there is a bit of heart.

Clive Owen plays King Arthur and I like him! Rumor has him up for the James Bond role and I can see why. Fuck Brosnan and put Clive in because he's got the look and mannerisms.

Okay, I am getting ahead of myself but what I am trying to say is that I love Arthur's belief that there should be no one to completely rule over another. Freedome of beliefs, expression, and speech are not to be considered hidden. Whether you agree with me on what I state on Diaryland is up to you but don't tell me I'm stupid for seeing things a certain way.

Editor: "Tell him he's stupid for misspellings and that his belief in He-Man making a comeback are just plain wrong! Don't mention vampires being better than werewolves or you'll start a huge discussion that will bring back that scary flick, Dog Soldiers or Ginger Snaps."

I'm not completely finished with King Arthur so I'm just trying to say that I do like it and can't wait to see the big fight between the Saxons and Arthur and his knights.

I'm sore, very sore from tonight's workout. I gave it my all in benchpressing and shoulder pressing til I could do no more. What I'm wondering is if my new intense training is because of my nervousness over the high school reunion. I'm so much more in self esteem than what I used to be and bow to no one. It's gonna be weird in how I may react to seeing that ex-friend that raped one of my friends. How I've dreamed of 10 years in which I broke the guy's arms!

Editor: "Anger and fear bring you to the dark side. Yes, yes. You must face Vader."

There was also the fact that so many of my friends were in the gym tonight that I talked and talked and talked. Travis, E, and so on all kept my mouth busy. I'm getting waved at by 3 people when I leave since they are all on the treadmills with huge smiles as I walk out that door. It's nice to see people love my colorful conversations because I talk about different things with different people.

What I'm wanting to do is get Elizabeth's picture in my scrapbook. The problem is that this is a chore since I don't know her work hours this week and I've got comics to get tomorrow. Ultimate Spiderman comes out and I've been itching to see the aftermath of Carnage.

Hedgehoggy's mind: "Let the geek out! Embrace the geek within! The power of comics compels you! The power of comics compels you."

Yeah, and I'm gonna stroke my dick with a crucifix, huh? I'm just a guy that doesn't want to be forced to live a certain way all while seeing what amazing writers have to say on my favorite characters.

2 weeks of busy, busy me:

-My high school reunion is from August 5-7th in which there are little events to attend. Since I never kept in touch with my high school chums, 1 went insane and the other gave himself to religion, I go alone. I'm wondering if I need alcohol, lots of alcohol.

-Travis wants me to play baseball on Monday night. There's a high chance since most guys are pretty wiped out from getting the shit kicked out of them each week. I wanna play ball soooooooo bad that I'll give my left nut.

-Bald-O has surgery for his hernia next Thursday. I've gotta get down there since best friends stick together. Trust me. Bald-O's real nervous.

-Class starts on August 23rd. I'm not looking forward to this night class at all. This one is a rehearsal to get back what I haven't seen in years, accounting. The Spring Semester is the hardcore.

-My birthday is really, really close. Many wishes are needed. I *think* that I've been pretty good this year if you don't count all those "wet spots" left behind on my bed thanks to J. Whoops!

My mind is scatterbrained and I'm feeling lost. I'm going to miss Elizabeth when she leaves for good on Friday. I don't think she realizes how great she is what with her shyness. Elizabeth will talk and all but she's kind of hard to open up every now and then. Saw her house today and the 2 golden retreivers her parents own, beautiful dogs.

So, I am outta here to rest my confused head. Oh, I did what I promised and that is that all my sheets to the bed are changed. Being a man of my word makes me rare. Maybe we should bring back the noble knights and actually admire dignity over stupidity. That would mean turning off Newlyweds and The Simple Life and I already did that. Goodnight. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures