Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Things haven't changed too much. It's still Us against Them."

I've got to say that seeing people I have not seen for so many years is quite a trip. How do you come up with things for the conversation when you really don't know where to begin? Where do you even start? What is the polite way to tell someone you hated in high school that you've seen cows that look better than they do?

So, what was I like in high school? Well, I was all over the place due to hanging out with the popular and the dorks. Whatever you wanted to call a person, the label pretty much fit since that was how we did things in high school. Some things will never change.

What I did like was hanging out with the dorks. Laugh all you want but the band people knew how to party! We trashed Ezzie's house when his parents went away for a memorable event. The popular people were more into discussing what they had or were going to get.

I'll tell you this about those popular guys and that is that I hated having to watch what I say for fear of people taking it out of context and then discussing my "weirdness." Fuck that! I wanted to have fun and the band people knew just how to do that along with my weird discussion on how there really are aliens out there.

It wasn't too much of a surprise but I got some major props from people that I haven't seen in all those years, both popular and dorks.

"Those arms!"

"What is your workout!?!"

Those were just a few of the things I heard or was questioned all while I work a sleeveless tight black Calvin Klein tank top that now reeks of cigarette smoke thanks to the bar. It was fun to see people's heads turn to see just what this boy was packing as I walked into the old high school as well as the bar later that night.

The best was when the popular crowd was in one area of the bar while the dorks were near the food. Hey, we get hungry! Anyway, the eyes of a lot of the popular people were on me as I walked around. Let me tell ya, it feels nice to have some sort of ego since I worked my ass off for this body.

The quote was from what I said to one of my friends, a dork. It felt like things had never changed as the dorks would huddle in one area while the popular stayed on their area of the bar. It was also my feelings that I cannot place the blame on anyone. Wouldn't you feel more comfortable talking to people you knew more than the ones you barely even said a word to?

Where was I? I hung out with the dorks most of the night but found myself surrounded with the popular, including the girl every guy I knew wanted to fuck, Vivianne. She and I, on occasion, talked in high school so things were smooth between us. Vivianne was always nice to me and is quite genuine to talk to but everyone thinks it is strange that I was never attracted to her. Really.

It's a strange thing to talk to people while they stare at my arms. I couldn't go anywhere without people tapping them, staring at them, or commenting on how great they look. Nice. I'd like to think I have a bit more than just arms but this will do for now. I'm not sure if it was a salesman or a class on marketing but:

"Everyone has to have something that gets that attention."

Enough about my arms for now.........

A lot of people were hard to talk to since I really don't know where to begin with them but here's a few things I did learn.

-Jacqueline is now a model in Los Angeles. She's palled around with Paris Hilton and many famous people. J also has a tiny Chihuahua that rides in her purse and took the time to attack me at the picnic. Funny dog.

-Most people are living in Chicago. So, that's where all the jobs are going!!!

-Vivianne kissed me on the cheek at the picnic. Suck on that! Funny having one of the hottest girls in school doing this when I'm just not attracted to her. Nice body, face, and attitude but I'm just not there.

-Jason, a guy I despise, has asked me for a very detailed description on my workout. He wants what I have and I don't know how to tell him but I just have a great sense of discipline for my body. I still drink and eat but I'm always working my ass off in the gym and in life. By the way, Jason is a two-faced little twit but that's a long story.

-Some of the dorks wouldn't talk to me. I'm guessing that I'm not in their league anymore. It doesn't matter since I was mildly drunk and into talking to Vivianne.

-David, a friend, married a very pretty model. She and I talked in the bar for at least an hour about our high school experiences. This model told me about how she was picked on and then pushed the girl up against the locker to end it. Nice. This girl was so sweet to talk to.

-A girl I absolutely despised put on a major load of weight along with her best friend. I couldn't stand them in high school and still hate them. Gawd, the urge on me to just say, "What the hell happened!?!" kept playing in my head. The girl's husband was cool so I decided not to hurt her feelings. So close, though.

-The guy I worried about running into and throwing through a window did not show at any events. Anyone that rapes should be sent home with extreme pain all over.

-Did I tell you about how so many people commented on my body?

-One guy came all the way from Georgia and I was instantly happy to see him. Didn't recognize him at first thanks to the beard but memories came back pretty fast and hard. David started a band and led a good life while away. See? Now, I'm jealous of a guy that was so clumsy in high school all while driving the wrong way on one way streets in a "battle wagon."

-Found myself telling one of the ex-cheerleaders at the end of the picnic that I felt out of place. I'm not married with kids like so many of the others. She agreed in that she, too, felt that way.

-A group photo was taken that consisted of 3 versions. The first was of seriousness with all 50 or so of us sitting on park benches. The next was a silly one of us making faces or whatever. The last was of everyone and their kids, dogs, husbands, etc. I'm hoping to see these soon.

*It's just a weird world isn't it? I found myself looking at a website with pictures of "camel toe" and asking myself, "How do women live with such weird looking pink areas between their legs that just happen to look so beautiful?" Then again, I'm sure girls wonder how we guys walk around with penises. It takes a lot of practice.*

All in all, I felt good after the reunion but with a little bad. I'm wondering if I'm missing out on the family life that others lead. A small portion of me would like a kid but the selfish side doesn't due to wanting to keep my body the temple that it is. My mom says I will never get fat but never say never.

So, I'd love to get into more detail and all but I've got a fence to put up and some DVDs to get, tomorrow. Kill Bill 2, the new Lost Boys, and Predator will all be mine! Mine! Mine!

Yes, the child within makes its own appearance. That little fucker can never stay down when mental stimulation is a vast wonderland. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures