Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Some things are more important than personal pleasure."

It was a great start to a day that I've waited years for. Yup, I got the Star Wars Trilogy on DVD so I guess my whole reason to live is done. As I walked to my car, I spotted a guy wearing a Darth Vader t-shirt that had me wondering just how geeky inside I am.

There was quite a lot of Star Wars fanatics purchasing the trilogy today. I'm sure out of all these guys with thick glasses just venturing out of their parents' basements that someone has a love of Ewoks shown on his shirt. Makes me wanna shoot 'em because as they do in this Star Wars Battlefront game, you get to bag the big game of those damn little furry critters that made you wonder just who George Lucas made these movies for.

It was extremely weird to now hold a set of movies that were deemed not to be sold til 2006, when the final Star Wars flick was done. Unfortunately, I have yet to view anything on this set.........

My dog, Jethro, is sick, real sick. It seems that his body is not wanting to receive food and anything that goes in, soon goes out. Jethro is so skinny that when you pick him up, the bones are just too apparent. I'm scared of petting him all because of just feeling them. Jethro's spine is so visible and he doesn't do much but sleep and throw up.

We're force feeding Jethro with a special kind of food that holds a massive load of calories. It's like pure protein and fat to help in building energy for dogs that burn too much or are too sick to contain the amount of calories to live. The actual stuff comes in a tube and smells okay but getting Jethro to actually eat involves us forcing his mouth open. I hate to do anything to a dog that it doesn't wish for but it's for his own good.

I've had a pretty hard day even if I am supposed to be joyous about it. I'm guessing it takes a pet owner to understand what they do for you and how you bond throughout the years. Jethro is an adorable Yorkshire Terrier that also happens to be a very elegant looking, the type you see in magazines. His big dark eyes dart to keep aware of any movement outside so he can stand their and bark at the mailman, joggers, and paperboy. I'd walk down the hall and there Jethro would be taunting me with a chewy toy. That's the little guy I miss!

So, Jethro may be taken back to the vet's to be IV'd to get food back into him. It's hard since I don't want to see him whither away. I'm seriously worried here because he's given me a good 8 years of what a dog should.

On a weird note:

-I'm not sure why that 16 year old girl thinks of me as the ultimate handy man. Not only do I have to ask guys when they will be done with the workout machines but today, I had to guard her from a bee that somehow got into the gym. Weird. I'm no bee killer but I will help protect the beautiful bodied high schoolers of our world from insects that make buzzing sounds. I'm pretty sure that with what this girl was wearing, practically nothing, that bee wanted some wuv. They're so misunderstood.

What else? I sent someone pictures of me and a few of my friends so it was a great thing to hear back from her about all this. That's why I love Diaryland. You can meet people that share ideals or make you feel like you can tell them anything no matter how dumb you may think the topic is. Plus, it's great to get into the heads of people to know why they think the way they do.

I usually play a game with myself and wonder if the words of someone on Diaryland fit the description of the person I have in my head. Many times it's not but I continue to try.

I guess no matter how far you are, Diaryland brings us here and I enjoy letting out all kinds of things from my head.

Editor: "Uh........you mean about that fetish you have that continues to grow that you mentioned in the last entry?"

Yup, it's nice that people let me be, problems and all. This pretty much began with Sammy (she knows how much she means to me) but I'd just like to say thanks to Sara, Kristine, Maria, and those people that place me as a fave no matter how weird I get. From music to vaginas, somebody out there relates to me.

So, I'm going to bed much earlier all thanks to a sleepy day full of worrying about Jethro and the fact that I've got so many thoughts going through my head. I may run into Sarah in the gym tomorrow so I'm gonna see what I babble about this time. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures