Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Hey, if you're looking for a father figure, I'll give you a spanking."

-Grosse Pointe Blank

When I was a kid, I absolutely hated bedtimes but lo and behold, I am dog-tired after all the things I had to do today. Most of my day was in offices and then at the mall looking at antiques. It's good to mix business with pleasure.

My mom pretty much ordered me to attend a seminar this morning that I had thought to be boring but go anyway kind of thing. After about 15 minutes there, I found myself having fun while learning from local people about how hard it is for job security. The Super Kmart laid off a lot of folks along with other businesses thanks to greedy CEOs of management gone completely wrong in which they keep their high salaries but kick out those that followed orders. It's pretty much Bush's America.

I know how lucky I am, folks. It's pretty much verfied that I will never have to worry about ending up on the streets, etc. due to much wealth or as I'd like to call it "good investments." In no way do I make fun of those that go through rough times and I hope those that are in dead end jobs do find something much better. It's extremely difficult to even find a job so I challenge those that are already employed to quit and find a job just like that if they so much as tell me how easy getting a job is.

As we all know, I love the past so antiques are my kind of thing to get lost in. I may have just ventured for a short while but I'm rock hard for a few things that get me interested. The antiques were of the usual sort, swords, old memorabilia, movie posters, and magazines such as Rolling Stone and Playboy.

A guy I know that sells used magazines and old cards from our Garbage Pail days was there. Real nice guy that I may trade a few of my things for some older Playboys that I don't have. I was shocked to see that he had the 1988 Cindy Crawford one that started the whole models posing for Playboy thing. It was a very tasteful pictorial by the late Herb Ritts, one of my favorite photographers, by the way.

*Richard Avedon, another great photographer died today of a stroke while on assignment. I'll miss his black and white photos that showed every person's contours. Very unusual looking guy, that Richard Avedon. There was this really sexy picture he did of Stephanie Seymour in which he had her raise a transparent dress to reveal a delicious patch of hair that is forever in my mind.*

I know. I sound like such a overeducated bore by knowing all these people that our schools don't bother with thanks to the controversy they bring with them. Herb did the ads for Victoria's Secret Angels underwear series while Richard Avedon was more into showing a person's imperfections or doing fashion spreads. Just know that 2 greats died.

So, I sit here a bit pleased that my room's walls are now completely covered. I got a The Lost Boys movie poster even though I have the actual one (not touching it but to frame it for my place someday) that I have pinned to the wall to which David's smiling face looks down at me with complete mischief. It contained an old philosophy I followed:

"Sleep all day. Party all night. Never grow old. It's fun to be a vampire."

Yes, believe it or not, I was once wild and never wanted to come home. Hence why I hated bedtimes because I was always up to something thanks to Veronica (my first kiss) or playing Ghost In the Graveyard with the local kids. Add that to discovering alcohol thanks to Bald-O and massive amounts of sex with Kristan and you've got a long ago Hedgehoggy.

Now, I'm at a point that I feel old. I've been offered an application to grow up as I am calling it. While at the seminar up above, I was asked if I wanted info on a management position at this place. Weird. I go to learn about the frustrations of the workplace and end up possibly hired!?! Totally awesome!!!!

Another issue in my feeling old all of a sudden is that I have to study for Monday's accounting test. Bloody hell! I felt like relaxing today after being forced to awaken earlier than needed since the roofers got here to tear up our roof. This all freaked out the dogs since it's loud when it comes to what they are doing up there, a few Mexicans and an 20 year old white boy. Just looking out the window had me wondering what would happen if one of the guys fell down off the roof while eating breakfast.

"Well, those Mexicans are now getting into the U.S. through the sky, Mom! I wonder how Bush will put a stop to all this."

Well, I hope many of you watched the debates because I was proud of John Kerry's performance in saying many things I've wanted to say about Bush's presidential performance. It was funny to see how confused ol' Bush appeared while Kerry was speaking, especially when being caught stuck on the first letter of the alphabet.

"Don't forget Poland."

There was a girl here on Diaryland that criticized the debates in asking where Kerry's improvements towards America will be. Although a little vague, I thought he did a good job over someone that almost got killed by a pretzel.

If I get any actual energy, expect some kink. Don't count on it since I have to dogsit 5 Yorkies. 1 I have to feed every 2 hours thanks to Jethro's need to put on weight. What I really want to get into is the old male/female issue on swallowing and about abortion, my old views versus new ones. Goodnight.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures