Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
I hate feeling the way I do........

Ever feel as if everyone around you is having the times of their lives but you are sitting there on top of a mushroom trying to figure out why you are much more reserved thanks to sadness? That's pretty much been my day, week, and possibly the year thanks to all that has happened with me as well as what continues to push me deeper into the ground.

I identify mainly with 2 characters. Of course, we all know my deep love of the movie, The Punisher, since Frank Castle shows EXACTLY how to weild a bow but it's more along the lines of how he is really, really out of it thanks to people killing his wife and kids. No longer is he a man of happiness but drowning his sorrows all while somehow keeping his six-pack of abs. Maybe it's Hollywood's idea to glamorize isolation that puts me with this perspective.

The second is that amazing TV show, Veronica Mars. I absolutely love this show and put everything away to watch as this adorably cute blonde girl solves crimes and deals with her once amazing friends ostracize her thanks to the dad's investigation into her best friend's death. It seems there are some shady dealings when it comes to the best friend's parents whom most likely killed their own daughter. Veronica Mars is highly addictive but for me, I enjoy knowing people have put this girl away from them since I, too, feel a bit out when it comes to my old college friends. Although my problems deem with my resentment to how stupid they have gotten, I can still relate to Veronica's issues of no longer feeling like she has a group to fall back with.

Well, it's fucking obvious I am depressed and all but I try not to let it get to me. I sit back and laugh at all the Bush supporters with their letters to the editor in our newspaper telling how wonderul he is with how he deals with the world as well as home issues. Some people have no clue and like a special article devoted to how dumb American people are, I question how stupid Americans have gotten in letting Bush get away with so much.

Without further mention of damage, I give you an article I found on the internet that has me laughing to the point that I had to share it personally. Many of us hate Bush with a passion thanks to how smug he is but here is an even better reason. These are not my words so no thanks to me. I'm just the typer that also happens to be giggling with each keystroke. Enjoy.

George Bush's Resume:

Education And Experience- I was arrested in Kennebunkport, Maine, in 1976 for driving under the influence of alcohol. I pled guilty, paid a fine, and had my driver's license suspended for 30 days.

Military- I joined the Texas Air National Guard to avoid combat duty in Vietnam, then went AWOL.

Work Experience- I began my career in the oil business in Midland, Texas, in 1975. I bought an oil company, but could not find any oil in Texas. When the company was on the verge of bankruptcy, I sold my stack.

I ran for U.S. Congress and lost.

I bought the Texas Rangers baseball team in a deal the took land using taxpayer money.

With the help of my father and our right-wing friends in the oil industry (including Enron CEO Keny Lay), I was elected governor of Texas.

College- I graduated from Yale University, where I was a cheerleader.

Accomplishments As Governor:

I changed Texas pollution laws to favor power and oil companies, making Texas the most polluted state in the country.

During my tenure, Houston replaced Los Angeles as the most smog related city in America.

I cut taxes and left the state with a budget deficit of some $700 million.

I set the record for most executions under any governor in American history.

With the help of my brother the goveror of Florida, and my father's appointments to the Supreme Court, I became president after losing by more than 500,000 votes.

Accomplishments As President:

I invaded and occupied 2 countries at a cost of a billion dollars a week.

I spent the U.S. surplus and effeciently bankrupted the U.S. Treasury.

I shattered the record for the largest annual deficit in U.S. history.

I set an economic record for most private bankruptcies filed in any 12-month period.

I presided over a stock market decline unparalleled since the Great Depression.

I am the first president in U.S. history to enter office with a criminal record.

After taking off the monty of August 2001, I presided over the worst security failure in U.S. history.

I am supporting the development of a nuclear "bunker buster" of WMD.

In a State Of the Union address, I misled the nation about our reasons for attacking Iraq.

I set the record for most campaign fund-raising trips than any U.S. president.

More than 2 million Americans have lost their jobs since I took office.

I set the all-time record for most foreclosures in a 12-month period.

I set the record for least number of press conferences than any president since the advent of television.

I presided over one of the biggest energy crises in U.S. history, and refused to intervene when corruption in the oil industry was revealed.

I presided over the highest gasoline price increase in U.S. history.

I have set the all-time record for most worldwide to simultaneously protest me in public venues, shattering the record for protest against any person in the history of mankind.

I'm proud that the members of my cabinet are the richest of any administration in U.S. history. My "poorest millionaire," Condoleezza Rice, has a Chevron oil tanker named after her.

I ordered an unprovoked, preemptive attack the military occupation of a sovereign nation. I did so against the will of the United Nations and the world community.

I created the Department Of Homeland Security, the largest bureaucracy in the history of United States government.

I am the first president in U.S. history to withdraw the United States from the United Nations Human Rights Commission.

I withdrew the United States from the International Criminal Court.

I refused to allow lawyers access to U.S. prisoners of war, thereby defying the Geneva Convention, and, as it turns out, the U.S. Constitution.

I am the all-time U.S. and world record holder for receiving the most corporate campaign donations.

My lifetime campaign contributor and one of my best friends, Kenneth Lay, presided over the largest corporate bankruptcy fraud in U.S. history. My political party used Enron's private jets during my election. I have protected my friends at Enron and Halliburton against criminal investigation or prosecution. More time and money was spent investigating the Monica Lewinsky affair than has been spent investigating one of the biggest corporate rip-offs in history.

I garnered world sympathy for the United States after the World Trade Center attacks, and, less than a year later, made the United States the most hated country in the world-the largest failure of diplomacy in world history.

I am the first president in history to have a majority of Europeans view my presidency as a threat to peace and security.

I changed U.S. policy to allow government contracts to be awarded to companies that violate the law.

I have so far failed to fulfill my pledge to bring Osama Bin Laden to justice.

Records And References:

Records of SEC investigations into my insider trading and my bankrupt companies are sealed.

Some records and minutes from meetings that I, or my vice president, attended regarding energy policy are sealed.

Please consider my experience when voting this year.

Now, just what does that tell you about our president? Gee, I'd like to think that people would be angry but with the fact that the world is getting dumber, no one seems to notice the failings happening in the White House. Isn't it time for a change? Don't you dare tell me that we should back Bush up just because he is our president.

Well, I am off to see some of the World Series. Bald-O got tickets somehow but I checked my cell late last night before bed. I couldn't get back to him thanks to his early bedtime and having to coach after work. That's gotta be pretty nice, to attend a World Series! Go Red Sox! Goodnight.
0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures