Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
It's time to break out the bubbly.....

Okay, I'll take the rap for being a sentimental guy in what I am going to say. According to my sitemeter, I have reached a little over 10,000 visits. Not too long ago, I told myself that I would part ways with Diaryland once that happens. I'm still here.

I didn't get a sitemeter til late in the game so the reality would be me being at around 15,000 to 16,000 or so since I've been on Diaryland thanks to that article in SPIN Magazine on how people like to let out things. Yeah, that pretty much sums up why I am here, to start trouble and to ease myself down. It hasn't all been wine and roses.

Now, I've had my fights with people that have caused me to wonder just what the fuck they are even doing on here. One girl hated the fact that I sounded like her ex-boyfriend. Obviously, a psycho so I'm glad she's gone. Then again, she was also the first person to add me to her fave list.

I love a good argument since it brings out the chance to listen to how others perceive things. Unfortunately, the ignorants will always blast me. This goes to those uber feminists that kept bashing men in their diaries and needed me to tell them this. It was like a group of moronic monkeys with 1 yes person leading them. The funny thing was seeing all these girls write entries about little old me. Oh, I fought back and even got an apology from one of the whiners.

Editor: "Never mess with a Hedgehoggy scorned."

Of course, I lost my PenDragon, a woman I went all the way up to Montreal to visit and left a piece of my heart with. Things changed later on and now we don't speak to each other. According to my watchful eye, over 3 years of friendship don't mean a thing if 1 sentence is taken out of context while she calls me names in the following email to justify herself. That hurt and if she expects perfection in a friendship, I expect it as well. I got blasted by her but I still miss her.

I may be mad at someone I met on Diaryland but I'm not going to get angry over it. What I do is bring back the good times the PenDragon and I had in our conversations and how we really enjoyed each other's company. She's a really great girl, folks, so it's hard to let her go.

With each door closing, another opens. I've got 2 great girls that I talk to a lot according to my email account, Sara and Sammy. Just because you live in a different state, doesn't mean we have to feel the miles apart difference. It's funny since I've been on here so long but it took Sara a while to find me. I picked her up by accident and slowly got her interested in what I had to say. According to Sara, once you read me, you can't stop. Can't wait to see her, once I get work cleared up. Don't you just love being invited to meet someone you've been talking to over the net?

Sammy's my savior and in some ways my female version of me. She found me here on Diaryland and we haven't looked back since. Pictures and more pictures have been shared. Sammy and I rarely disagree but we're not afraid to go at it. The only thing that sucks is that she doesn't have much time to write in her diary.

In no way are you forgotten. I've got this little elf running around in my darkened heart trying to keep it light again all thanks to Bush winning the election. Let's see.....I've got China, Canada, Sweden, Michigan, and many other people that somehow find something interesting in what I have to say.

"I'd rather have people hate me for what I am than loving me for what I am not."

I try. I really do try to make an entry that gives you an idea as to what I have to say in here. I've never sugarcoated my thoughts or ideas so some will disagree. I'm happy that you still wish to read me if this happens. All of that helps to weed out the weak idiots that find my diary, add me to their faves, and then drop me. Ignorance is not always bliss when this issue is over a stupid thing.

A good example: I laughed at how this sorority girl loved my diary and read it a lot. The next thing you know, she dropped me when I talked about how much I thought MOST sororities were superficial. Sad. It just goes to show I get my point across no matter what or who you are and the fact that I wasn't saying ALL sororites just didn't register with her. Moron.

I like Kristine's diary warning on how she has strong beliefs and is welcome to hear your side to an issue. I'm a loyal reader and have yet to see an issue we disagree on so I'll wait til then to let something out. Next time I see Liz Phair, I'll get you an autograph but I'm still envious of your Jenna Jameson's.

So, for you, why do you do Diaryland? Why do you read who you read? Do you like getting an idea of how other people are spending their days/nights?

So, before I go, congrats to Frisky Girl for being my 10,000th entry read. I read you, too.

To all that I don't mention, I'm at 10,006 hits and still counting to share my thoughts. I've no desire to quit at this time but I know my day will come. Nothing like more of my controversial thoughts on sex, life, happiness, and 4 years of shit from the Bush Administration. Where my girls at? Goodnight.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures