Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"No, I won't....shed a tear.
Just as long, as you stand.
Stand by me."

-"Stand By Me" by Ben E. King

Rolling Stone did an issue on the 500 Best Songs ever and I've got to say that it was an amazing read. Many, and I am saying MANY of my favorites are in there. I adore "Boys Of Summer" by Don Henley or just about anything by Guns N Roses, especially "November Rain" or "Estranged" but those weren't on there. It was "Paradise City" and "Welcome To the Jungle" which are great, too. What is it about music that drives me crazy here and there?

"Rock, rock. Rock n' roll high school!"

My definite favorite is the one above. Ben E. King's "Stand By Me" has a special place within thanks to the movie of the same name that found us watching some boys grow up during a pursuit to see a dead body along with the song itself. This song could come real close to bringing me to tears and I'm not the type to cry. My dad won't allow such a thing.

Ever seen the movie, Stand By Me? It's just hard to explain but as a boy, it hit me pretty good in all the right places since it's pretty true to form. We guys grow up a bit differently than girls in that we tease each other or go through trials to test our abilities in how strong we are. I'm not talking about actual physical strength for 100% of this but more often it comes from within.

When Wil Wheaton's character held that gun up to Ace (played so well by Keifer Sutherland), that was an impressive trial that plays in a guy's life.

"Nobody's taking him."

You see, Ace wanted the dead body to get the reward money but Wil's character didn't see it this way. He wanted the person to just be found by the authorities. As I said, I was a bit older within when I saw this movie so I understood the whole concept. I definitely recommend Stand By Me on DVD sing it even includes the music video for the song, "Stand By Me."

My day? Mmmmmmmmmmm....I got some much needed rest since Doug told me not to come in today. Slept til 9am and yes, that, to me, is sleeping in. Woke up to a heap of scrambled eggs and cereal with OJ to wash it down. Went to the gym for a short but sweet workout that found me trading Japanese martial arts lip synching with my pal, Alexander.

"I will fuck you up. You hear me, white boy?" *Kung fu sounds and then a gong hits*

And then, I went to the mall to view the latest Air Jordan shoes to hit the stands on Friday. Fabulous and in my favorite colors, North Carolina blue and white. Once I walked out, I ran into Brianne, whom was walking in with her little 5 year old niece.

Oh.......my....gawd. This little girl was soooooooooooooo cute! I'm not kidding. The little niece hid behind Brianne to play around with me as I chased her around a dazed Brianne. If I were to ever have a kid, I'd hope she'd be like this little girl and not be shy but playful. Anyway, I had to cut my greeting Brianne short since the niece soon ran off into Hot Topic.

Editor: "Interesting choice of store for a child, no?"

I'm not huge on kids but there are some that have this special hold on me with so much cuteness that I just seem to find myself on my knees acting like a complete idiot making monkey faces or doing stalker like poses as they do on Scooby Doo cartoons. Kristan once told me to never grow up and I guess I haven't.

I'm cutting this short now since I've got a few things to do before I hit work tomorrow. It's good that I had time to catch up on sleep since this week will be complete hell for me. There is a little fear in me since I've never worked til so late at night. We'll see if the old college night owl is still within when I get home at 3am and hours later my aunt and uncle will be here. Did I ever tell you that my favorite holiday is Thanksgiving?

Oh, and I'd like to add that it was so nice to hear from someone telling me that I respect women. Don't thank me since every guy should but do know that I've always felt lucky to have a tough mom. We can't forget about that very loving sexual woman named Kristan that taught me more than just seduction but to also use heart with a good dose of kinky tongue. Goodnight.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures