Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"The only certainties in life are death and taxes."

Gawd, if this is not a day for drinking, I don't know what is! My morning at work was me at my worst when I came across a massive pile of late night stockers' cardboard and toys ready to be placed on the store floor. I had to actually pull out my trusty box cutter.......

Editor: "He's feelin' like Indiana Jones here, folks!"

and work my way to actually being able to stand in front of the baler and deliver this mess. I'm not the kind of person that you should demand professionalism from when all I see is a store being run in such an obscene manner.

It was about 2 hours from this time that I just kind of broke down by telling Pretty Pretty Princess that I may quit soon. I mean, why not? My sleeping patters are horrible, I feel like my allergies are on overload because I'm sick (I'm RARELY sick) a lot with this fucking cough/cold, and I hate Crotch Rot. Can it get any worse!?!

So, my boss gets a load of what I told to Pretty Pretty Princess and tells me to stop taking work so personally. How can I not? Crotch Rot and another supervisor hate me, especially the one that makes it difficult for me to get around her on the store floor or by looking at me suspiciously in her cheap jeans. Ugh.

It's hard to explain why I let things go in my head. I mean, Crotch Rot chewed me out for talking to Joe but she did the exact same thing today by talking to another co-worker for 10 minutes (longer than me!). Kind of wanted to run her over with my cart and then do "The Beyonce" dance near her face while letting one rip. Oh, that's right! I don't fart in front of girls but Crotch Rot's not exactly a girl. She is bitchiness personified!

I'll let things at work slide for now. Only 3 more weeks or somewhere around that time. Funny how I just read that people are finding it hard to get seasonal employment due to a really shitty economy. The stores did only okay after Thanksgiving. Mine went over $15,000 better than last year. Too bad we, the tired overworked slave-monkeys, don't get to see a dime when all of us wanted to stay up talking to our relatives visiting on that Thanksgiving Day. Oh, but that's just being picky.

My boss says that he will propose to his girlfriend. I looked at him and asked him if he was absolutely certain this girl would say "yes." His answer reminded me of the quote above this entry. In no way of life are we guaranteed love, sex, fun, or all those things we wish for or think of during our days/nights. No way. Man, I don't even want to think about how I'd propose because I'd fuck it all up. I'm a guy that has issues with cardboard at work.

My only highlight was holding a football in my hands to remind me of what had been. A woman asked me which one was better for her son so bear with me when my eyes lit up. I may not watch a lot of sports but I'd sure as hell play. My body was not designed to just sit there and press channels.

It was fun being asked my opinion as to which football for the kid and I think I made a good choice. The ball I chose had a better gripping ability as opposed to the rougher edged one. I should know since I got hit a lot with that harder one.

Editor: "Along with a basketball, soccer ball, and........oh, tennis ball and a racquet ball but that one, folks, was straight into Hedgehoggy's actual balls."

So, I bid all a goodnight and hope somebody out there has fun at work. I'll be talking to myself in the store's backroom sliding around on cardboard. Possibly erotic thoughts to try and keep myself awake? If Crotch Rot saw me, I'd guess that she'd think this "tent pole" would be aimed at her. Goodnight. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures