Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Can you see the romance through my eyes?"

There's something special about driving home at 3am after walking a store over 100 times thanks to having a petty little seasonal job. Here I am driving down one of three main roads that connect to my home. Here I am just thinking of the possibility of holding an old friend's hand.

On my way home last night, I got all glassy eyed as I drove by one of my favorite sub sandwich shops that carries a cute quote inside: "Why walk around half dead when we can bury you for free?" I'm not sure why I've always carried this quote with me but it sure gives you an idea as to what I am like during work.

The other place I really got into wanting to see more of is an old diner located on this steep hill very close to this house. It surprised me to see so many people in there all looking happy while I waited for the light to change. How cool is it to be with someone at such a late hour while 85% of the town is asleep? Just how great do the conversations get at such an hour, anyway?

We all know Steak N Shake is open for a long time but even this place does it for me. Nothing like cheeseburgers hot off the grill instead of nuked like the way McDonald's does it. You could say that I see a bit of romance when it comes to diners so a portion of me may have come from the 50's. Did I ever state that I love milkshakes, vanilla milkshakes with a cherry on top?

So, I have found out that these scenes will be in my head for some time to come. Why? I have no day off til next Friday. It'll be me, the manager of cardboard and all things chaotic, to scour the floors too many times to the point that I am starting to dislike certain kids' toys.

Editor: "Oh, but not this BoohBah thing where you push a button and it tells you to dance! Hedgie will dance his little booty off to take the edge off due to some insane desire burning inside thanks to authority's hold on him."

What is fun? Finding yourself in the rec room during break with all your co-workers to see Jerry Springer late at night. Nothin' and I mean nothin' brings a group of misfits together than the sight of 2 black women flapping their arms at each other while their pimp, dressed in red pajamas, is tellin' his bitches to drop their 'tudes. The title of last night's Jerry Springer was "Hard Headed Hookers" and it was a joyous occasion.

Well, I must be off to visit the wonderful world of blueberry muffins. I need something to burn off with all that walking. Miranda decided to ride the cart for a bit while my back was turned but I bumped her off easily. Nobody rides for free. Goodnight. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures