Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Revvin' up your engine,
Listen to her howl and roar!
Metal under tension,
Beggin' you to touch and go."

-"Danger Zone" by Kenny Loggins

Yup, for those of you that have seen the most homoerotic movie that captured the hearts of very heterosexuals everywhere, Top Gun is back. My uber cool special edition of it was in my hands earlier this evening after a stop at the local bookstore once I finished my very pumped workout.

Why does Top Gun hold a special place with me although it holds a woman I detest so much, Meg Ryan? Well, I absolutely did not get it when I first saw it. Mind you, I was little and was more into seeing machine guns than fighter planes. I also didn't care about the little boy looking man named "Tom Cruise."

What I do like, at least now, is that I do hold a special place for Top Gun thanks to growing up and realizine movies don't have to have lots of fights that involve ninjas that sound constipated. Nope, we can have an actual story involving a guy that is pretty tiny but big on balls to fly a Mig at a high rate of speed while holding down the name of "Maverick." Does it get any better than that all while sounding corny at the same time?

My dad owns a plane and yes, I have flown it a couple times. Then again, it's not a Mig but a tiny one that lands the same way a sorority bops around on her dildo late at night after too many Captain Morgans. Hey, it's a plane and I've flown so that's all I need. Funny how there wasn't really a school called "Top Gun" but I'm sure there will be or just started at some point. The military needs Cruise due to some wacko cowboy's need to lower troops' morale in this stupid fight in Iraq, no? Geez, you'd think that the government would provide more armor!

I know I really have a hard time with some of my co-workers. Let's see, I have 2 that smell bad but 1 of them smells so bad that when he leaves the aisle, you can still smell him. Ugh. What is it about guys that wear Anime shirts that forget good hygiene? I swear that I come across them far too often and Jon (my co-worker that stinks the worst) scares me in how he thinks so highly of himself. You'd think his mother would at least give him some tips to get some female attention. Like I said before, at least Jon doesn't smell like ass........so far.

Other co-workers look as if they have no clue as to what a toothbrush is. It's hard to look away at their mouths since the whole sight is like driving by a car wreck, you can't help but stare. I've seen more gunk and funk that ruins smiles than in a fudge tasting get together.

Out of the dirtiest of areas, there can be a diamond. R is my only hope, as Princess Leia described Obi Wan Kenobi. She and I laugh about how stinky and stupid many of our co-workers are. Now, you may find this rude in what I am saying but I'd like to say this: Isn't it good of you to have personal hygiene so that it doesn't repel customers as well as others? Don't you want to be approachable and show a sense of caring about your body? There are times where appearance is very important even if I prefer people to be themselves.

R is cool but won't be there tonight. Thursday, she and I can get back to our usual goof-fest about sex since she has a Human Sexuality class that I like to tease her about. When I picked up her class's book, it came right upon a guy laying on his side..........completely nude. So, R and I laugh about sex and our disgusting co-workers while trying not to lose our cool with people that are so stupid you want to scream at them.

Wanna get an idea of how nice I am? I haven't seen Joe, my co-worker from the mornings, since 2 weeks ago. He saw me in the store while waiting to pick up Halo 2. Joe came straight up to me with a huge smile on his face for a small chat. What can I say? Smart people with a good sense of smell miss me, yo.

Another good example? Brianne left the gym last night but realized that in all her haste to be on time, she forgot to say goodbye to me. Oh, Brianne came right up to me and hugged me. How cool am I, yo?

It just feels good to know people that enjoy knowing my odd personality and look at life miss me or want to know me. Kevin, Joe (the big linebacker in my gym), and all the others get these huge smiles on their faces when they first see me. As much as it sounds weird to say, Brianne and I are closest so I never thought I'd know a 16 year old girl so well. I'll try to remember to get a picture of us on a digital camera.

So, rip me apart (I'm sure Sara will) and laugh at my need to have Top Gun in my massive collection of DVDs. I've seen the movie a zillion times but it's the music videos that I needed to have in which I relive those 80's of really weird hair that you wonder if gravity was around back then. Goodnight. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures