Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Do you hear what I hear?"

Well, it certainly has a touch of Christmasy feel, today. I've just walked down the stairs in a heavy black Nike sweatshirt due to feeling quite a chill and found my mother making cookies! Oh, I'm so one of those that enjoys eating them straight out of the oven, all soft and gooey. The bigger problem is I tend to eat them til I'm full. I still have one more night shift at the store.

Yeah, tonight is my last night of working or walking-in-the-freezing-after-work-to-get-into
a-very-cold-car-and-not-liking-to-see-my breath kind of thing. Damn wind-chill!

Oh, how I'll miss the little things that tend to liven us up at 3am. Singing incredibly rude rap lyrics with a long haired white boy, Mark. Seeing my boss, Doug, attempt to dance better than Napolean Dynamite. Comparing times of lost virginity with R. Watching Yvonne wimper in pain as Mark tries to lap dance for her. Yelling out all kinds of things at the TV screen as another booby makes it's blurred appearance on Jerry Springer. Being able to smell Jon, the only guy that stinks after a shower. Oh, I could go on even if I do have some complaints but work is work.

I've got so much to see this weekend! It's gonna be tough to catch up with movies like Battle Royale (got it, today), Spiderman 2, Blade: Trinity, King Arthur, and many more. Friday night is a night to veg before I take off for a town close to Chicago to see my cousins and 3 very large dogs that made their presences known here in my house.

I still laugh when my aunt giggled while she thought that the tail hitting her behind was her husband. Kind of gives you an idea that there is still some friskiness in that marriage but somehow canines are involved. Oh, I kid. My aunt is awesome so it's sad to know she has Type 2 Diabetes.

Last night was kind of weird in the store because my boss gave his boss a gift. Doug's gift got left behind in the store when his boss was distracted by a customer. I found it after our pizza break paid for by them to show their appreciation.

Here's where it gets weird. I found Doug's gift but a woman right next to me was eyeing it the whole time, a wrapped up something for all I know. Mark comes up to me so I ask him if he knew about this gift that is clearly labeled as "From Doug To......"

Now, the woman nearby me wanted to steal it and made people think it was hers. An argument ensued between this woman with R and another of my co-workers. Tears were shed but the gift went back to Doug to give later. It was luck that I found it and kept it out of the hands of this woman dying to steal it and lie that it was hers. Yeah, we attract a lot of white trash pieces of shit to our store.

In other news of weird nature, the Air Jordan Retro 13's came out on December 22nd. Over 500 people showed up at a Dick's Sporting Goods to get them and all this resulted in a huge riot. The store itself was pretty much destroyed by shoppers forcing themselves in to receive these red/black Air Jordans retroed from 6 years ago.

Also, some kids were shot or robbed of their Air Jordan 13's right in front of a mass of people while leaving with their paid purchases.

In case you don't know, Jordan Brand retroes Air Jordan shoes at a rate of pretty much 1 a month. Most stores get 1 pair of each size so once your size 8's are gone, they are gone. Now, when the most popular color, such as red/black or white/black, is released, there is an insane amount of people that want them. Fights break out and kids are literally shot over these shoes. In fact, a little kid was shot while walking out of a store with his white/black 12's last year.

Meanwhile, Hedgehoggy walked into a small store with his red/black Air Jordan Retroes with no bullet holes of flesh wounds. He's the only white boy that's willing to venture up into a black owned store and feel at home even if he's also the only white boy in there. Big black dudes embrace the Hedgehoggy in the gym and all his sweetness even if he hates rap.

I get a lot of shit about my shoes from people but I just love Air Jordan shoes to death. The colors, the comfort, and the designs are beautifully done to the point that I look at other makers in disgust. You see, I'm picky in my style but Air Jordans just speak to me and remind me of the days where I used to watch Michael Jordan play for the Chicago Bulls basketball team at the United Center. Best player in sports. Best shoe. Period.

To further this, I have absolutely no idea why I dress the way I do. I mean, I don't like rap but I kind of give off a vibe that I do since I know most of the major and minor people involved. It's just gotta be the shoes, son.

So, I'll be sleeping til 1pm tomorrow, watching a movie (how am I to decide which to start!?!), and wishing Brianne a Merry Christmas in the gym. Soon, plans will be set for a visit to Indiana along with me getting my hands on a digital camera. I'll try and come up with an extra special Hedgehoggy entry since I'll have more time on my hands, okay? Goodnight.

0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures