Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
It's time to take the opportunity to smell the flowers........

It feels like I've been in a haze all thanks to work that got to be a little excessive in which I felt very little time to breathe. 9 days in a row, a day off, and then right back into 6 days in a row confused my body and mind. It's pretty much quite the reason I never really took time for myself as I would have liked. Add that to the overcrowded stores that had a 5 minute errand turn into a 2 hour stressful me wondering why people still cannot figure out how to write checks.

For example: 2 times in a row, I had to wait for the idiot in front of me at Best Buy because of the stupid mistake of his/her making. Cracking jokes with me does not help.

Now, I am sleepy after suddenly getting a major dose of energy. It could be the cold medicine I have had to force myself to down (why do the powerful ones taste so awful?) or the fact that portions of my sense once dormant are now alive. Oh, I can smell again! Does that sound funny to you?

Tomorrow is my last day at work, supposedly. It's not 100% sure all due to my boss loving me. *Pats self on back* Everywhere I've worked, I come across lots and lots of people that tell me they will miss me. Of course, they could be lying but all those smiles people show evertime I'm walking in the room is a good sign, no?

*My dog, Ellie-Mae, is having a seizure as I type this so I'm a bit distracted while my mother holds her.*

I've noticed a general calmness within that has given me the feeling of finally watching a few movies. I've seen more than I saw all last month so this is a big feat for me. Just last night, I finished Resident Evil: Apocalypse all thanks to my actually enjoying how fast paced it was. I'm not surprised the critics did not like it since a lot of things needed explaining for why they are. People that know the story would not have a problem, especially the Nemesis Program that got a few foul remarks from certain critics.

My only issue with RE 2 was that it was too short and to the point. The action scenes weren't long enough and made me feel like I had a small attention span because I like a little more kicking and a little more hitting. Take Kill Bill's amazing last scene. My personal favorite was the battle between The Bride and Go Go Yubari. The whole thing lasted the right amount of time with a bit of teeth clenching by yours truly. I even rooted for Go Go for a bit because she's just so gosh darn cutesy psycho.

One thing I've noticed in me being turned on is girls holding 2 handguns at once and going all out. Whoo! Lovin' Underworld for this as well as Resident Evil: Apocalypse for this. I guess that's the way to my heart, enter my door completely armed. I'm not sure if sex would be with or without the guns harnessed.

Oh, my dad has a field day with how people hold pistols because he is fickle on accuracy. You see, he used to be involved with speed shooting along with taking little ol' me out to the firing range. I miss those days but I was much younger and had a hard time reloading my mags thanks to small fingers.

Battle Royale was what I watched before Resident Evil's sequel. Although I liked it a lot, my problem was with the fact that I already knew too much thanks to the book's telling us each character's past and what makes them unique. Certain students knew others better and clung to each other for a reason. Battle Royale felt too short and I'm sure the role of the slut (Muyako) would be better defined with her past. Believe it or not, Muyako had something to say before she sliced your throat with her sickles.

Editor: "Next time, do not read the fucking book! Be an illiterate with no imagination. It's not so hard, now is it? There are tons of this type of people out there that you hate and they work in Washington. Also, do not read the Underworld Prequel book for it will corrupt how you see the flick. No Harry Potter! Get back, I say!"

So, I find that no one is really doing anything for New Year's. Yay for me because I'm still on my unapproachable deal that will find me wanting to see more DVDs that I didn't have the time to see. I'm more in tune to getting drunk with my ol' college pals than with $15 glasses of champagne while a DJ tries to get me to dance to another moronic rapper that has forced himself into my frustrations with how they are really disrupting black youth's lives and beliefs.

Well, I promise a lot of things and always keep them. Soon, I'll do my Year End Entry to remind you of how chaotic the beginning of this year was as well as how I see things. Remember J? PenDragon? My grandmother? Trips down memory lane are supposed to be fun, right? Can't wait to make my final decision on this digital camera but I do my homework when it comes to pricey things. *Goodnight.* 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures