Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
Wish I could paint as well as Bob Ross.........

So, here I was doing a part of my New Year's Resolutions. Actually, I don't believe in them due to my stubborn belief in myself that I tend to see my issues and deal with them, not put them off til later. However, I did need to clean out a few things from underneath my bed, namely magazines.

Okay, I am a magazine whore when it comes to my desire to keep up with crap I really don't need to know. I'll avoid any article on Paris Hilton, whom seems to hog anything with the teenciest of brain power. Due to movies that contain my type of girls or articles, *Milla Jovovich or Keira Knightley come to mind?*, I almost felt like I couldn't keep up. Let's just say that I have a giant collage of all things me. Some examples:

-The Sopranos (Best TV show even if the current Veronica Mars is growing on me. The family dynamic of the whole thing is perfectly realistic and so much fun to watch.)

-Ghost In the Shell (Great Japanese Anime but hard to define if it's the best. I'm hooked on a few other characters out there like Naomi Armitage)

-Empire Strikes Back (Best of the Star Wars flicks. You cannot convince me otherwise thanks to its dark appeal with the added villiany of Boba Fett. Yes, I wore my Underoos on my head and was proud of it)

-Air Jordans (THE Shoe. MY shoe. I am obsessed with wearing things not many other people wear and since they are collector's items, you won't find them on a lot of feet. The design, the feel, and what they remind me of helped me fall in love with them. I'm a sneakerpimp and proud!)

It's just this giant mass of images of things I love taped to the back of my room's door. Don't you love the gifted artists? We have our own things and aren't afraid to show them off while the jackasses hide their love. If I loved My Little Pony, I sure as hell would want you to know.

To give you an idea of how old the mags were that I pulled out from underneath my bed....Colin Farrell was discussing the future movie, Alexander. I don't care what anyone says because I like him in just about everything he does. Plus, he was the only reason to watch S.W.A.T. Empty movie but Colin was the shit. He'd be pefect to drink a pint with and pass the day away telling dirty stories.

Also came across an article on Zooey Deschanel. She was in Elf but also in a lot of unknown movies that really brought out some great acting like All the Young Girls or that one where she's in a mental ward with all the other freaked out people. Zooey is so pretty to see. Plus, I like her name. Uniqueness does not go unnoticed by me.

My New Year's Resolutions:

-Take workouts more seriously than as a giggle-fest with Brianne, Joe, Jody, and all the other people that can't seem to stop wanting to chat. This rule will only be allowed for the first 20 minutes because we all know I'm so FUCKING GOOFY AFTER HAVING A MAJOR SWEATY MOMENT ON A BENCH WITH MYSELF.

-Stop giggling at my mother's farts. She needs to know that that is very unladylike. Possible swatting of Mother with a rolled up newspaper will follow.

-No more airplane sounds when mashed potatoes are on my fork and about to end up in mouth.

-At some point, I need to stop making out with my dog, Buffy. Geez, this dog just cannot stop licking me. What can I say? Bitches love me.

-Re-learn to do cartwheels. It may come in handy when I have to do them nude.

-Start calling Bald-O and ask him if he's "gettin' any looooovin" as I used to do on Tuesday's to laugh at that southern drawl. I'm a Northerner.

-Bring back the Macarena and try to get my friends to do it with me. We'll be outlaws that do this and tell 'em all that "You got served!"

Oh, well. I'm just trying to give a hint as to better New Year's Resolutions than people make. Everyone has the same ol' shit at losing weight or working out but not me. I've been doing all that since 7th Grade. I once asked this guy downtown at my old college haunt what he did to make a change and he told me he wanted to drink more, smoke more, and shit more. Can't argue with that.

Remember all that rain? Well, it left but we have a hell of a bigger problem. Ice. It's all over the fucking place and has caused trees' branches to topple. The parking lots were a bit difficult to walk on. It's like they were telling me not to get Troy on DVD. Damn, they were good but I somehow foiled 'em. One guy didn't make it in front of the local shoestore and cracked the back of his head open after falling completely on his back. Blood was really coming out so the fire trucks came. I really hate this time of year since it not only brings about a deep depression that feels put off because of work but also for nasty injuries.

Data: "I know! Slick shoes!"

Ever watched Goonies? Oh, never mind. That just popped in my head as I typed so I just had to share my warped mind. A part of me doesn't want to go to bed thanks to being so wound up. I need to get out of here and curl up with Sara and get all doozy with my boys. Damn ice and depression keep me at a point that I weird myself out by thinking of old 80's movies and Garden State. C'mon get happy! Oh, now that's the 70's. Goodnight and keep warm. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures