Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Go easy
step lightly,
stay free."

-The Clash

I love those lyrics but the funny thing is that I just thought that they sound like a potential tampon commercial. The Clash being associated with light/heavy days? Yes, stranger things have happened so why not?

Well, I have yet to see Jon Stewart's Daily Show (anyone know what he had to say? Cookie?) thanks to forgetting times or the fact that I find myself absorbed in a basketball game all the more to enjoy having a 46inch high definition set. Damn, I hate any team that has Shaq playing for along with Kobe but my mind is more on what Jon has to say on Bush's State Of the Union Address. I'm sure it is more thought provoking than Newt Gingrich's statement that women should not be in foxholes thanks to that time of the month. Yeah, The Clash for tampons and Newt for explaining menstruation. Gotta love life's little oddities.

Editor: "No more period-talk!"

What I was thinking about today is how, sometimes, my diary makes me sound angry or disgruntled but in all actuality, I am so calm and goofy. Ya gotta dance like no one's watching and work like ya don't need the money. Somehow, Paris Hilton took that motto but omitted the "work" part and added "not wear panties" instead.

So, I just decided to come up with little things I enjoy:

-Eating macaroni and cheese with scrambled eggs on top.

-That smell that comes inside new Air Jordans. Oh, it is so good! Yes, I will take a moment to inhale a new pair of sneakers while people look at me as if I were to state how much I love Usher. Oh, how I detest him and his smug look but da shoes smell so good, baby.

-Being out of the room when my mom passes gas. I swear that she likes to torture me while cooking in the kitchen by letting 'em go more when I happen to be there.

-Grilled chicked, grilled burgers, salmon, milkshakes.

-Sleeping next to someone I adore.

-Cheetos! Addictive and plenty of trouble causing thanks to the little orange fingers I get.

-Cargo pants from Abercrombie & Fitch. No one does 'em better. No one. That goes for cargo shorts as well combined with a retro t-shirt like AC/DC or Pantera. Who knew those wacky metal-heads had some taste?

-Playboy Magazine. Best fucking mag ever produced followed by Entertainment Weekly. Just keep Paris Hilton and Jessica Simpson out and I'll be happy. Hey, Debbie Gibson is posing! So, out of the blue!

-My Mickey Mouse watch. My mom gave it to me for Christmas and it also reminds me of when Disney actually meant something other than bloated money making.

-Orchids, daisies, roses, and tulips. I see the beauty in flowers even if I am not a gardener. As a kid, I was ignorant since I used to catch bees with my bare hands all while destroying many flowers. Yes, you read that right.

-The feeling of loving being a loner. I don't need to be around people all the time but long ago, I was around too many people everyday. I've learned to appreciate quiet more even if I miss my boys since my close friends live over 2 hours away. One special person lives only 2 and each day I want to just take off and spend time with her.

-Being in love. Experienced it once and only came close once at another moment. The feeling of ever sensory component being enhanced all because you love her is something you just cannot describe. Only the unique get to me.

-Seeing my best friend, at least the first moment is the most impressive. Bald-O's eyes just get all huge when we're back to mischief and bullshitting. The girls down the hall of our dorm knew there was something special between us. It's later on in the time spent together that we just seem to go back to the good ol' days.

-Feeling high during a workout. The adrenaline kicks in and I don't want to leave. It's so intense that I hate to come down as I drive home from the gym. My biceps' pump slowly disentegrates just like other muscles once I stop working out.

-Panties. Oh, I've caught myself sneaking a peek in my mall's Victoria's Secret thanks to it being near my destination. Cute little pink panties, white, and so many little sexy cuts were on display. If a guy doesn't respect that his girl picks out some just to wear for him, he does not deserve her. They are life's little heart-rate risers.

-Book collections. Seeing someone that can and will read is a rare thing these days so I'm happy that there are people that do things other than Xbox or Playstation. I'm always curious as to what they read, adventure, romance, or hell, self-help is interesting. The Kama Sutra is an excellent book to start with since Kristan had one and wasn't embarassed to show it on her table.

-Sonic the Hedgehog or Mario? Neither, even though they were fun. Simon Belmont of Nintendo's Castlevania was THE SHIT to play. Nothing like a guy with a whip to battle The Mummy, Medusa, Frankenstein, or the Count himself. 3.5 hours to beat that game and to find my Nintendo overheating was priceless. Contra was fun as well.

-The smell of a girl's hair after she showers. Love it and it's funny to find girls offering me to smell their hair since I'm not shy in telling them they smell good.

-Snuggling with someone under big covers while a major movie plays. Spiderman 2 reminded me of this. Guess who that was.

-Getting a copy of the DVD that you've been dying to own. For me, it's gotta be the Lord Of the Rings series. More imaginations have been started by these flicks than Star Wars could match. Sorry, Lucas, but the prequels showed how you've lost it.

Well, I'm gonna finally hit my head on da bed. No more TV since I'm a bit frazzled with The OC. Marissa is into Seth's ex-girlfriend!?! Now I'm curious how they are going to play with this lesbian issue all while my sole reason for watching is that I love the parents, Kirsten and Sandy. Goodnight.

- 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures