Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"License to kill gophers by the government of the United Nations. Man, free to kill gophers at will. To kill, you must know your enemy, and in this case my enemy is a varmint, and a varmint will never quit, ever. They're like the vietcong-varmint cong. So what you gotta do, you gotta fall back on superior firepower and superior intelligence. And that's all she wrote."

-Caddyshack's best gopher hunter, Carl Spangler, played by Bill Murray

No, I aint dead at all, just needed a break from Diaryland for a day. Some days, believe it or not, I just don't feel the urge to type my feelings or tell a tale or 2. Nope, I'll mope or wonder if the 2 cute squirrels are getting enough food as they run around like fraternity fuckers that are facing an acid trip, complete with fuzzy purple images of Barney.

I'm pretty basketball'd out, man. Oh, it's been a trip of outstanding proportions of seeing tall guys toss, dunk, throw, and run back and forth. Different teams mean different colors being overloading the TV screen. Oh, but it was so nice to see Ashley Judd rooting for her team, Kentucky since she is such a cutie in a ponytail.

194 pounds.

That is my weight as of today. Freaked me out to see that I am THAT fucking close to 200 when my diet has not even changed but my workouts have become more intense to relieve my nervousness of the drive to see Sara on Monday.

Yup, I've drawn the map and memorized most of the route to see a girl that invited me a while ago but due to weather and conflicts of work, I am only now able. Just how the hell did this happen?

Easy. I like her........a lot. I'm just one of those guys that would do anything for a girl that is worth meeting, someone smart and sensual. C'mon, when's the last time you met someone that put a little boom in your heart? The great thing about love is that you may have been hurt once (or twice) but the possibility of finding it again is what makes life's little schemes worthwhile.

What's funny is that my mom is the one that is at odds with this, her son taking off for a 2 hour drive to a town he's never been to. She was more vocal before but I've eased her worries down and I guess she realizes that I like someone. No matter how hard you make it for me to do something I want to explore, I'll find my courage to do it anyway. Like the line in the movie trailer for Lord Of the Rings:

"You will find adventure!"

Well, you could look at it another way. It's gonna take a lot to stop a really sweet 200 pound muscle mountain of steel that just happens to have an impressive imagination. Nobody puts Hedgehoggy in a corner so easily.

Actually, my body is in denial since there is a huge portion of me that is afraid. Seriously. A 2 hour drive to spend time with someone you haven't physically met but feel so strong for is pretty damn crazy, yo. That's why yo' main motherfucka' is like totally straight up with readin.' Know what I'm saying? Books like my "Smashed" keep me straight chillin fo' sho', yo.

So, who got snow? We did but it'll be gone by tomorrow due to rain. I'm so sick of it. At least, I don't live in Denver, Colorado but a portion of me would anyway. That All-Star game is going on for the NBA but I'm so wanting to attend the showing of Nike's Air Jordan memorablia. I just love those fucking shoes!

Editor: "Let's see here..........you get hard for Dolby Digital receivers, ponytails, high definition TVs, any movie with Keira Knightley, comic books that feature Spiderman and.....sneakers!?! Just what the fuck is wrong with you!?!"

Yeah, I'm a weird one but weird is good as found in Donnie Darko. I'm so happy that other people see the beauty in that movie as evidenced by people sending me notes to state their views. If anyone has any ideas as to what that movie was about, feel free to state your views. I don't see how any one person could define it since so many things could be within part of this tangent universe.

FYI: Wow, Magic Johnson has really put on some weight since retiring from the NBA. Seeing him in that jersey was pretty frightening since I remember him running back and forth with the Lakers not like that. Wow, the image is a strong one to apprehend.

Well, I'll sign off here for now even though I could get into my trip to Wal-Mart that had me seeing more white trash than I cared for. It was like an endless parade of zombies with mullets while we tried to find a parking spot. Yo, Wal-Mart just absorbs these people like penguins (the good varmint)and icebergs. It aint funny. Goodnight. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures