Fortune Favors the Bold! I bring great big balls of glory! The Captain's Log
"Now if you'll excuse me, I'm going to baste the turkey and hide the kitchen knives."

-The House Of Yes

Ah, yes, I am back in full riot gear after my trip to Indiana to visit my girlfriend, Sara. I'm sure many have been wondering why I show up on their sitemeters but I have yet to update. You see, I like to catch up on people's lives along with my feeling of a need to come down after a hyper active situation in which I find that there are far too many fucking trucks on the interstate than needs to be.

Don't you love slow drivers? Well, there was a line and I mean a LINE of 8 to 10 cars all in the left lane thanks to some asshole that decides to just cruise with the car next to him/her at the same rate of speed. This is one of those moments I wish I had an RPG or a suicidal raccoon to toss in the car's open window. The ol' interstate would get a lot more interesting.

I have a problem. To put it quite bluntly, I am depressed no matter how happy I am. Do you get it? I know it doesn't make sense but it's true. There were moments on my drive home that I was so fucking sad and in a wallowing of self hatred that I did have wishes to just take my car with over the bridge and find a nice fiery death.

No matter how happy you are, depression can hit. I mean, what do I have an excuse to be depressed about? I have great parents, a girlfriend that I adore, a best friend that continuously teaches me how to enjoy life more, and Diaryland to release my inner thoughts. Oh, did I tell you that Sara got some strawberry flavored lube and I must say that it is positively be-yotchin'!

For me, depression hits in the early Spring and late Winter (most often at this time, I have a cold but last year I got a bacterial infection) so it's like clock-work. My idea of a good time during all this is to turn out the lights and play the music video "Mad World" on the Donnie Darko soundtrack. Funny how I don't find the movie depressing because I get so absorbed into it.

Right now, I'm just that........tired and confused with myself. I want more from me in learning. I want to be a great guy to my girlfriend, Sara, and to say that I am content. I'm happy but I'm not so relaxed as I wish I was. It's like how I see life as wondering how anyone can actually be happy during these times of Bush being in the White House. That is a whole other entry.

I do recommend tasting the strawberry lube.

I'm happy that Schiavo is dead and possibly in a place that doesn't find her surrounded by constant arguing over whether to keep her alive. If you are a vegetable, what's so great about sitting there staring out the window? I'd wish for someone to blow my head off with a nice round from our friendly AK-47 followed by the lowest of kicks from a .22.

It's funny how I find myself asking why it's such a huge deal on Schiavo's death since isn't it the point that she will get to meet Jesus? Isn't that the ultimate thing in life, to see a guy that died over our selfish sins? Well, it may not be mine but I will say that if Jesus is friendly to those of ill refute (prostitutes, anyone?) then I'll give him a high-five. Nobody seems to stand up for the really hard workers in the world since we are clearly focused on Paris Hilton or the latest Backstreet Boy with a DWI. Nick, how could you?

I'll discuss Indiana later on but I've got to mention that I found a comic book from my past that has me in awe. You see, my favorite comic character is named "Storm Shadow" due to a silent but completely deadliness to him and I found the one I had as a kid. All the pages are intact as Storm Shadow looks up into the night's sky to see his prey escape him all thanks to that meddling of Snake-Eyes, another G.I.Joe character I liked. There is nothing quite like finding a part of your past that you've never let go of. Some people have Rainbow Brite, Smurfs, Barney, and The Wiggles. I've got a ninja dressed in white named Storm Shadow.

So, I bid all a good night. I've taken the time to catch up on many diaries so my rest is definitely needed. I'll be back to discuss what went on in Indiana and various other things I've got to let out here and there. Of course, I miss Sara and strawberries as this April night has found my shivering while taking my dogs out. What can I say? Their little shaking butts missed me and my desire to get on the floor to play with them. Goodnight. 0 Got Balls?

- - 2009-07-07

Love Facebook - 2009-05-07

Retards Away! - 2009-02-16

Jackasses! I Sees 'Em! - 2008-11-28

My Birthday Happened - 2008-09-07




New | Old | Profile | Gbook | Notes | Dland | Design | Pictures